Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carly plus one

I'M PREGNANT.

There. I said it.

Not that I haven't told all my closest friends, and my parents, and my brother and sister-in-law. But that's it!

I'm 12 weeks pregnant, and next week is my planned Big Reveal week. I'm only holding out because my 12-week ultrasound is this Thursday and I want to make sure the baby is healthy and happy and developing normally. It would suck to break the news only to find out that things aren't going well.

But this is exactly what I did before I told my parents - I had an ultrasound a month ago because I found out kind of by suprise (okay, we weren't trying, it was a, what do you call it? Accident? Heh) and we had no idea how far along I was. I waited until after that to tell them, so I knew it had a heartbeat, and so I could show a picture (of a blob) to my parents.

It all went well then, so I'm really hoping it all goes well this time. And that I can maybe find out if it's a little boy or a little girl. Because we bought the little guy a HOUSE, and we need to paint his/her room a COLOR. And I'm not a "yellow is safe" sort of person. I want PURPLE. Boy purple or girl purple.

In any event, I'm pregnant. If all goes well I will have a little hanger-on around May 30, 2011. Now don't get me started on names...

4:31 p.m. - 2010-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones