Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food

Welp, I'm still pregnant. Not that I shouldn't be, I'm just bringing up the main thing in my head these days. It's my online bloggy journal diary thingy, I'm allowed.

Fifteen weeks these days - second trimester, yeah baby - and still horking up a lung every chance I get. I was weighed last week at one of my umpteen doctor's appointments and informed that I've lost 7 pounds. I was weirdly proud of that (I shouldn't be) but then got all "I'm FINE. I'm EATING. I SWEAR" when they wanted me to come in weekly to get weighed. Just...no. And then to prove my defensiveness wrong, I spent the weekend horking and unable to eat. Those two spoonfulls of tapioca pudding sure were delicious, though.

So...eating is a challenge at times. And then it's not. I'm glad I haven't gained unnecessary weight at this point, but I'm still examining my profile every morning for signs of baby. I'm tall so I think it will take me longer to show, but I still want to start looking pregnant. This has to be normal - when else do women WANT to look big? I suppose a baby belly is proof that you're not (just) a drama queen, and sometimes people hold doors for you - or so I've heard.

Mr. Door Holder Extraordinare Himself has been super duper awesome about my patheticness (word?). He caters to my every food whim and makes me feel beatiful even though by body is doing un-beautiful things at times. I feel very special to be pregannt with HIS baby, versus some other jackass's kid. I think our kid should be neato, but who knows. Also the doctor thinks it might be a girl - hard to tell at 12 weeks, but still - and now I'm trying to think of girl names. I only like one or two, maybe three... and boyfriend has not weighed in yet.

Also we're moving in two weeks. Moving into our lovely three bedroom, three bathroom house - complete with fenced yard for sweet Miss Bailey, who is about to turn 9 and had never, ever, ever had her very own fenced-in yard. She will not know what to do with herself, for serious.

1:41 p.m. - 2010-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones