Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone Was Holding A Gun To My Head I SWEAR!

100. WHAT'S YOUR MYSPACE SONG & WHY?
I don�t have a MySpace song because I stopped MySpacing a few months ago. Of course I still lurk there occasionally, using Bailey�s MySpace page to spy on people. Hmm, I guess it�s not really spying if I look at my friends� pages, is it?

99. DO YOU HAVE A JOB? IF SO WHAT IS IT?
I work in Human Resources.

98. MIDDLE NAME?
Diana. Why is this such a popular question? But really, I always feel bad for people with no middle name. Although I have no idea what purpose it serves, I would feel sad without mine.

97. DO YOU HAVE A CRUSH ON SOMEONE?
Not really, although I�d love to. I need a nice, healthy summer crush. Someone who isn�t my landlord.

96. LIED IN THE LAST 24 HOURS?
Huh. I don�t think so?

95. BEST BREAK UP SONG?
Big Girls Don�t Cry by Fergie. Actually I�m not sure that�s really a break up song but it�s all about moving on and working on yourself and I dig that.

94. WHERE WAS THE LAST PLACE YOU TOOK A PLANE TO?
I took a plane to Aruba last year. I can�t remember if I went to Indiana later that year with my mother or not�I think so? It might have been the year before that.

93. WHAT IS THE LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
I watched Showgirls on Saturday night with Professor K. He and I have seen that movie so many times that we can act out entire scenes.

92. WHAT MAKES YOU MAD?
When people brake as they�re approaching green lights. WTF?

91. WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
A fireman. No wait, I just want to do a fireman. Actually, I already did that so I guess I�ve accomplished all my goals in life.

90. WHAT'S YOUR NAME?
Carly

89.WHAT DID YOU WHAT TO BE WHEN YOU WERE LITTLE?
A writer. A dancer. A marine biologist.

88. DO YOU HAVE A FRIEND OF THE OPPOSITE SEX YOU CAN TALK TO?
Yes, a few. They all have cooties, though.

87. DO YOU HAVE ANY SIBLINGS?
My older brother Jim. He�s the bee�s knees.

86. WHERE ARE YOU NOW?
Um�somewhere air conditioned with fluorescent lights.

85. FAVE COLOR?
PURPLE! All shades from light lavender to plum.

84. WHAT DOES THE 7TH MESSAGE IN YOUR INBOX SAY ON YOUR PHONE?
I am not going to do the work to answer this question accurately.

83.WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WERE AT A PARTY?
Last Saturday I attended a birthday party for Miss Olivia, who somehow turned 1. She was quite the center of attention in her pretty dress and little white sandals, which she casually attempted to eat halfway through the festivities.

82. WHAT IS SITTING TO THE LEFT OF YOU?
My printer, my �Office 2007 for Dummies� book, a lint roller, a variety of pens and folders.

80. DO YOU HAVE ANY KIDS?
No human ones. I might have a dog, though, have I mentioned that?

79. WHO IS THE 5TH PERSON YOU GOT A MISSED CALL FROM?
My dad.

78. CLOSEST BLACK OBJECT?
My keyboard and phone are both black.

77. CLOSEST SILVER OBJECT?
There are silver buttons on my keyboard, and a set of silver keys on my desk.

76. CLOSEST ELECTRONIC DEVICE?
Um, everything? Computer, phone, calculator, printer. I am at�home?

75. DO YOU SING IN THE SHOWER?
No. I�m usually too tired, and on the weekend I worry about my landlord & his family hearing me.

74. DO YOU OWN ANY PETS?
I do, thank you for asking. However I do not like the word �own� as it makes pets sound like furry little slaves. I like to think of Bailey as my good friend, who has to do what I say or she doesn�t get biscuits.

73. WHAT ARE YOUR PETS' NAMES IF YOU HAVE ANY?
Bailey, but she has many, many nicknames.

72. LAST TIME YOU LISTENED TO COUNTRY MUSIC?
Whenever I last heard that Carrie Underwood song about smashing up a car.

71. HOW MANY SONGS ARE ON YOUR IPOD/MP3 PLAYER?
I like to think of my car as a giant iPod, with it's CD collection and Sirius radio. It's hard to take it on the T, though.

70. INDOORS OR OUT?
Indoors in winter, outdoors in summer � specifically on my deck.

69. WHAT ARE YOUR FEARS?
I was going to say not meeting anyone but I realized that I�m not really afraid of that. I just keep thinking that I should be afraid of ending up alone, like that will force me to get off my happily-single ass and go running off to Match.com in a panic, clutching my Rules book.

68. WHAT CAN YOU HEAR NOW?
A truck outside. Miscellaneous talking.

67. HOW MANY DRUGS ARE IN YOUR SYSTEM NOW?
Only one and it�s legal.

66. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BEEN OUT OF STATE?
Many. But only a few times so far this year � always to New York. And every drive through Connecticut involved an inevitable �I was born here!� bleat, whether there were other humans in the car with me or not. Is that normal?

65. WHAT ARE YOU WEARING?
Black pants, orangey/peach sleeveless shell, almond blazer. Diamond & emerald earrings.

64. LAST PERSON TO COMMENT YOU?
No one � I have a dead MySpace page. I believe Bailey currently has one MySpace comment and it has something to do with a crotch.

63. DO YOU SING?
YES! Constantly when I�m in my car, regardless of whether or not I know the words.

62. SCREAMO OR COUNTRY?
Is screamo that awful thing where a guy makes shrieking noises into the microphone while stray cats are beaten to death in the background? Because if so, definitely not that.

61. ROCK OR RAP?
Both, but usually rap.

60. POP OR PUNK?
Pop.

59. WHO DID YOU LAST CALL?
I don�t know. I texted with Liz just a little while ago, though.

58. WHO LAST CALLED YOU?
Professor K.

57. WHAT JEWELRY DO YOU WEAR DAILY?
Earrings and a necklace, usually.

56. WHAT ARE YOU DOING NOW?
Typing. Feeling kind of headachey.

55. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU HUGGED?
Professor K.

54. WOULD YOU DIE FOR SOMEONE?
Maybe Madeleine, because she�s so young and has so much to see.

53. LATEST THING YOU'VE RECENTLY LEARNED?
This question is oddly phrased. But anyway, the most interesting thing I recently learned was that Liam is actually a nickname for William � being that it�s the last four letters of that name. How did I never know this before? Apparently in Ireland this is as normal as calling a guy Will or Bill over here.

52. ARE YOU COLD NOW?
Nope. The air is actually nice � usually I�m freezing in here.

51. WHAT DO YOU SMELL?
Recycled air. Juicy fruit gum, which I am currently chomping.

50. IS ANYTHING BOTHERING YOU RIGHT NOW?
I�m a little bit anxious about finding out whether or not I�m staying in my place, but my fingers are crossed and I�m very optimistic. More than anything I just really don�t want to have to go through the awful process of moving, and I love my apartment and especially the deck.

49. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU PIGGED OUT ON ICE CREAM?
I had a few scoops of strawberry with my cake on Saturday. It was yummy and made me wonder why I never buy ice cream.

48. WHAT ARE YOU DOING TOMORROW?
Working. Lots of meetings.

47. IF YOUR EX WANTED YOU BACK, WOULD YOU TAKE THEM BACK?
No. History aside, I�m enjoying things the way they are.

46. IF YOU WANTED YOUR EX BACK, WOULD SHE/HE WANT YOU BACK?
You would have to ask him that question, as I will not be doing it.

45. HOW MANY EXES DO YOU HAVE?
Three serious ones and a handful of guys that I dated for a while but didn�t mean much to me.

44. BED SHEET COLOR?
White with little pink flowers � I just changed them on Monday night so they still smell like dryer sheets.

43. DO YOU LOVE SOMEONE NOW?
Yes, lots of people.

42. CAN YOU SWIM?
Yes, very well.

41. CAN YOU DANCE?
Sadly, not really. But that doesn�t stop me!

40. DO YOU LIKE TO TALK?
Hee, yes. But usually in person. Am I the only person who�s ear falls asleep when I talk on the phone for a while?

39. FAVORITE HAIR COLOR?
On me, blonde. On boys, dark brown. But I�ve always wanted to date a red head, sadly they don�t seem to be busting down my door.

38. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BROKEN A BONE?
Twice � my toe and my pinky finger.

37. FAVORITE SMELL?
Honeysuckle in the summer, fires burning in the winter, that crunchy leaf smell in fall, and that dewy after-rain smell in spring. Oh Nature, how you delight the senses.

36. EVER GONE A WHOLE DAY WITHOUT EATING?
Sure. Lots of times, actually.

35. UNITED STATES OR CANADA?
I�ve never been to Canada so by default I�ll pick the U.S.

34. SOUTH STATES OR NORTH STATES?
North states. I just feel more comfortable here, but I�ve had some amazing times in the South.

33. WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU FOUND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT?
Oh. Uh�cry? And then curse the gods for their sick, sick sense of humor.

32. JEANS OR SWEATPANTS?
Sweatpants, but not the slouchy ginormous ones from the 80�s. Just nice light, form-fitting snuggly pants, or as my sis-in-law calls them, �sittin� pants�.

31. PJ'S OR COMMANDO?
PJ�s normally.

30. DO YOU OWN ANY BRITTANY SPEARS ALBUMS?
Yeah, I think I have the one with �Toxic� on it.

29. DO YOU HAVE SOCKS ON?
Yes, they�re black.

27. HAVE YOU CRIED SO HARD YOU MADE YOURSELF SICK?
I don�t think I have, that sounds awful. Although I have cried so hard that I got a headache.

26. HAVE YOU EVER CRIED IN PUBLIC?
Yes. The only time I can remember sobbing in public was during �The Passion�, which disturbed the hell out of me. It took me forever to stop crying after it was over. My dad was like, �Uhhh�you okay?�

25. HAVE YOU EVER MADE SOMEONE LAUGH SO HARD IT HURT?
I hope so. Not that I want to hurt people but what a great way to do it, right?

24. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU GAVE YOUR MOTHER A COMPLIMENT?
When I was on the phone with her last week I told her she was a great mom to spend the week helping Jim and Kristin with Madeleine.

23. HAVE YOU RECENTLY TALKED TO YOUR EX?
God, this was the wrong survey to fill out. Yes, I spoke to him this morning.

22. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN KISSED SO PASSIONATELY THAT IT LEFT YOU SPEECHLESS?
Yes! Yay!

21. IF YES TO Q NO. 22 THEN WHO?
More than one person and it�s none of your business.

20. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TO EUROPE?
England and Scotland.

19. FAVORITE TV SHOW?
Hmm�tough question. Probably Murder She Wrote, although I like the fun reality shows too.

18. DO YOU LIKE 80'S MOVIES?
They�re okay, but I�m not a big nostalgia person. I prefer seeing a new movie that I love over watching some old piece of crap over and over. [No offense, Showgirls.]

17. DO YOU LIKE JOHN WAYNE MOVIES?
I can�t say that I�ve seen one. Or that I ever will.

16. DO YOU LIKE BLACK AND WHITE MOVIES?
Yes. Bette Davis and shit like that. Good stuff.

15. WHAT KINDA MUSIC DO YOU LIKE?
Lots and lots of stuff. Especially music that I can belt out in my car.

14. WORST CITY YOU'VE VISITED?
Mobile, Alabama � it smelled like farts every time I was there.

13. BEST CITY YOU'VE VISITED?
Portland, Oregon is awesome and so clean you could eat off the streets.

12. BEEN TO LONDON?
Yes. I was 14 and I remember thinking that there were a lot of foreigners. Which, HELLO, I was a freaking foreigner.

11. HOW LONG WAS YOUR LONGEST CAR RIDE?
Ten hours or something close to that. Ugh.

10. FAVORITE SUBJECT AT SCHOOL?
History. But I loved English too, and Art History was lots of fun.

9. BEEN TO COLLEGE?
Sure have.

8. FAVORITE CAR COLOR?
I like my car�s color � Indigo Blue � but I would probably pick a black or dark gray car now.

7. FAVORITE TIME OF DAY?
Nighttime is the right time.

6. EVER LICKED SOMEONES CHEEK?
Definitely.

5. SEEN ALL THE SPIDERMAN MOVIES?
Unfortunately. Oh wait, did another one come out this year? Because if so I didn�t see that one.

4. WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO?
Getting home tonight and relaxing.

3. EVER GOTTEN LOST IN THE DARK?
Hee, yes! My freshman year of college the power went out in my dorm and I really had to pee. I found my way into the pitch-black bathroom just fine, but when it came time to leave I could not find the door handle. I was in there forever. It probably didn�t help that I was drunk.

2. DO YOU SNORE/TALK/WALK IN YOUR SLEEP?
I snore a little bit when I�m stuffed up.

1. ARE YOU AFRAID WHEN YOU'RE HOME ALONE?
I used to get scared when I lived with Kevin and he was away, but that subsided quickly after we broke up. It probably helps that there is a family living above me, so I never feel that I�m really alone. Plus there�s Bailey, and she�d kick anyone�s ass that tried to break in. Unless they had turkey sausage, in which case I�m fucked.

2:42 p.m. - 2007-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones