Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did Someone Order Another Survey?

1. Do you like cheese?
Yes, pretty much every kind is yummy to me. Even the stuff in the can. Yum.

2. Have you ever smoked heroin?
No I haven�t. And really? Are all that many people smoking heroin? Is this something I should be doing?

3. Do you own a gun?
Hee, no. My dad has a pellet gun that he uses to murder squirrels and chipmunks that are stupid enough to eat out of his birdfeeder. He is insane, and a great shot.

4. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments?
Kind of, but it depends on the doctor. My dermatologist is really mean to me so I�m especially afraid of her.

5. What do you think of hot dogs?
YUM! Definitely one of my favorite foods. Every time I go to Fenway I have to use all my self control not to buy one of those ridiculously overpriced lip & hoove tubes. In a recent visit I actually ate three hotdogs before I went to the game, so I wouldn�t be tempted to spend any money. That had some�interesting consequences. In unrelated news, hotdogs can make your stomach really pissed off at you.

6. What's your favorite Christmas song?
I like the drummer boy song. But Christmas music in general all sounds the same to me. I don�t understand people that listen to it in their car, that would make me mental.

7. What do you prefer to drink in the morning?
Coffee � iced in the summer � or sugar-free Red Bull. But Christ, people see you with a Red Bull in the morning and act like you�re drinking a beer. I�ve had actual strangers come up to me and comment that they can�t drink �that stuff�. Who asked?

8. Can you do push ups?
Why would I want to?

9. Is your bathroom clean?
Meh. I clean the shower pretty regularly and the toilet and sink too, but the floor is kind of gross. I mop it maybe once every couple of months. There�s a rug, and I wash that all the time, so I don�t really worry about it.

10. What's your favorite piece of jewelry?
I have two favorites � the emerald and diamond earrings that my parents gave me when I graduated from high school, and the emerald and diamond pendant that they gave me on my 21st birthday. Can you guess what my birthstone is?

13. What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
I�ve told you before my HOOTERS. God.

14. Do you have A.D.D.?
No I don�t. And I seriously don�t believe that everyone in the world has it either � I feel like half the people I know have been diagnosed with A.D.D. and I kept help but think that maybe they just need to stop drinking so much caffeine.

16. Middle Name?
Diana.

17. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment?
I can�t think of three things. I�m glad I found that receipt. I never finished my wheat thins.

18. Name the last 3 things you have bought?
Pepcid AC, Facial Scrub, and a pack of Juicy Fruit. I wanted the Orange Mint Orbit but it was all the way down the other end of the counter.

19. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink:
Um. Beer? Water. Sugar-free Red Bull.

20. Current worry?
The landlord thing. Work stuff.

21. Current hate?
That the Hills season premiere is not NOW.

22. Favorite place to be?
In bed. Or on my deck on a beautiful day.

23. How did you bring in the New Year?
At Red�s house. Woo! I was sober. Unlike Lindsay Lohan, apparently.

24. Where would you like to go?
On vacation.

27. Do you own slippers?
Yes, purple fuzzy ones that make my feet look like muppets.

28. What are you wearing?
Pink button down shirt, pink necklace, black pants, black socks, black flats. Glasses. (That was yesterday � today it�s a darker pink button down shirt, pearl necklace (HEE!), black pants, black socks, black flats. Glasses again)

29. Do you burn or tan?
Burn. It�s always very attractive when I look like a lobster for a period of time in the summer.

30. Favorite color?
Purple! Everything should be purple, always.

31. Would you be a pirate?
No. I don�t like boats enough to live on one, and I�m deathly afraid of sharks. But saying �booty� all the time might be kind of cool.

32. What songs do you sing in the shower?
None. I often have a song stuck in my head when I�m in the shower but it�s always whatever was playing when my alarm went off.

35. What's in your pocket right now?
Nothing. But I feel the urge to make a dirty joke here�

36. Last thing that made you laugh?
I laughed when I was talking to my coworker about mundane work things.

37. Best bed sheets as a child?
Strawberry Shortcake.

38. Worst injury you've ever had?
I haven�t ever been very badly injured. I did get very very sick once, my first semester in college when I had mono. That SUCKED.

41. Who is your loudest friend?
I think we�re all pretty loud in our own way.

42. Who is your most silent friend?
Probably Professor K.

43. Does someone have a crush on you?
God, I hope so. Oh wait, YES! My landlord. Ew.

45. What is your favorite book?
I have several but Margaret Atwood never wrote a book I didn�t reread umpteen times, and I�m very fond of David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs for funny stuff.

46. What is your favorite candy?
I like sour gummy things � sour straws and sour patch kids, junk like that.

47. What song do/did you want played at your wedding?
I want lots of songs played at my wedding. Wait, as I�m walking down the aisle? Or at the reception? Either way, lots of music.

48. What song do you want played at your funeral?
Lots of reggae! With smoke billowing and everyone laughing and telling �remember that time� anecdotes.

49. What were you doing at 12 AM last night?
Sleeping in my clean sheets. Lovely.

50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up?
Oh crap, what was I THINKING??

3:52 p.m. - 2007-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones