Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ANOTHER SURVEY!

1. Have you ever been searched by the cops?
Hee, yes. The cops and I have run into each other a couple of times. Apparently they think that I make bad decisions.

2. Do you close your eyes on roller coasters?
I do not ride roller coasters because they terrify me. (And yes, it embarrasses me to admit that.)

3. When's the last time you've been sledding?
In Vermont when I was a teenager? I don�t remember, but that�s probably most likely. Maryland didn�t get tons of snow so that�s where I usually did outdoorsy winter things.

4. Would you rather sleep with someone else, or alone?
I like sleeping by myself (or with Bailey) because I have the most room and I can angle my pillows properly. Plus I�m a weird sleeper and lots of stuff wakes me up. And by �lots of stuff� I mean everything the other person does, including breathe.

5. Do you believe in ghosts?
Meh. I used to joke that we (gah, I mean �I�, Christ I�m STILL doing that after 5 months) had a ghost in the dining room. Not anymore, though.

6. Do you consider yourself creative?
I used to, not so much anymore.

7. Do you think O.J. killed his wife?
I guess so.

8. Jennifer Aniston or Angelina Jolie?
I think Angelina Jolie is portrayed as a much cooler person, and someone I�d probably rather hang out with. Still, Jennifer was and will always be Rachel in my mind, plus she was in Office Space, so I love her too. They should make a Brad Pitt sandwich and get rid of all those little midgets, I mean kids.

9. Do you stay friends with your ex's?
Sorta kinda. I�m friends with one of them still, and I guess I�ve always assumed that one day Professor K and I will be friends, once we�re done being all angsty.

9. Do you know how to play poker?
Yes, several different kinds even.

10. Have you ever been awake for 48 hours straight?
No, that sounds AWFUL.

11. What's your favorite commercial?
Hmmm�.anything with a puppy in it is good. Or dogs being cute in general.

12. What are you allergic to?
Cats, pollen, mold. Mildly, though. Oh and poison ivy! I am SO allergic to poison ivy, I�ve had it everywhere. (EVERYWHERE! My first born child is going to come out with poison ivy on it.) (Wait, was that TMI?)

14. If you're driving in the middle of the night, and no one is around do you run red lights?
No, mostly due to my answer in question number 1.

15. Have you ever had a Choco Taco?
I guess not because I don�t know what that is. It sounds kind of�dirty. Like what you�d call going down on an African American woman�in which case, yes!

16. Boston Red Sox or New York Yankees?
Durr. Oh and my uncle just called to invite me to the game on Monday night so WOO!

17. Have you ever been Ice Skating?
Yes but not for years. I remember it makes your ankles hurt. I prefer roller skating, mainly because you can sing along to the music and not worry so much about busting your ass or freezing to death.

18. How often do you remember your dreams?
Fairly frequently, especially if they�re work-related anxiety dreams or weird dreams involving friends and family.

19. When was the last time you laughed so hard you cried?
It might have been a few days ago, or last week. I laugh a lot, and my friends and family are hysterical.

20. Can you name 5 songs by The Beatles?
Yes.

21. What's the one thing on your mind now?
It�s Friday! It�s Friday! It�s Friday! And also, I need to take my blazer to the dry cleaners�it smells kind of�not so fresh? (I�m re-reading this and now I have the speech that I�m giving on Monday afternoon on my mind � I think it�s pretty good, now I just have to commit most of it to memory.)

22. Do you believe in love at first sight?
Sure. It�s never happened to me but it seems cool.

23. Do you put salt on a turkey dinner?
YES! I put salt on everything. Even my coworkers know to push the salt shaker toward me when we eat lunch together.

24. Do you always wear your seat belt?
Yes again. I�ve been kind of anal about that since I was in high school � I remember sternly telling a friend of mine that she had better put her seatbelt on or I was going to pull over.

25. What cell service do you use?
T-Mobile. It�s the only one I�ve ever had and I like it enough to stay with it.

26. Do you like sushi?
YES! I�m starving. I keep thinking about my lunch and then looking at the clock.

27. Have you ever narrowly avoided a fatal accident?
According to my good friends the police, yes. �It�s a good thing you were both wearing your seat belts or you would have gone right through the windshield.� Meh.

28. What do you wear to bed?
Usually a tank top and underwear, or a tank top and light pajama pants.

29. Been caught stealing?
No. Almost.

30. Do you pee in the pool?
Jesus, no. I do pee in the ocean but that�s totally different. Uh, right?

31. Do you truly hate anyone?
No. That word is pretty ugly. If someone maliciously killed a relative or friend, or hurt them terribly on purpose, then I might be able to say yes.

32. Bluegrass or Rap?
RAP! RAP RAP RAP!

33. Is there anything you're interested in that other people would find weird?
Not that I can think of.

34. Skim, 1%, 2%, or whole?
Gross. In cereal I do 1% but otherwise I avoid milk pretty much altogether. I�m sure I�ll have osteoporosis when I�m 35.

35. What food do you find disgusting?
Kizka, a Polish blood sausage. It smells like pooh when it�s cooking and tastes like�well, pooh.

36. Windows or Macintosh?
Meh.

37. Did you ever play, "I'll show you mine, if you show me yours"?
Many, many times. I was very into that game when I was young. I remember threatening my kindergarten boyfriend, Timmy, that I wouldn�t play with him anymore if he didn�t show me his junk. He showed me. (Sidebar: the shirt that I wore on the 4th of July said, �I�ll show you my stars if you show me your stripes�. Hee! My grandmother made her lemon-sucking face when someone told her what it said. )

38. Have you ever made fun of your friends behind their back?
Sadly, yes. I was very good at it when I was in my teens. Now my friends and I mostly make fun of each other to our faces � it�s way more entertaining that way.

39. Have you ever stood up for someone you hardly knew?
Sure, if the situation has warranted it. I don�t like to see people being taken advantage of in blatant ways.

40. Have you ever sung in front of the mirror?
Hee, yes. Oh and even more embarrassing, I�ve totally cried in front of the mirror too. How awesome is that?!

2:19 p.m. - 2007-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones