Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lush

Yesterday I went on a field trip to a scary, hilarious, melting place.

I walked inside the shop after a pleasant walk, only to be smacked in the face with 100 degree heat and tables stacked with sad, unidentifiable multi-colored lumps.

While there I was chastised for not fully appreciating the bowls of yogurt on ice, which were apparently facial masks.

I touched a bar of soap and a melted, slimy, misshapen hunk came off in my hand.

I pretended to look at a tiny bottle of ginger scent that cost $89 while I stood in front of an oscillating fan.

Sweat literally poured off of my face, and my stomach hurt from laughing. I mopped my forehead over and over again with the conveniently provided sweat tissues.

I attempted to hide from the pushy sales lady who said words like "schnuggle" and "buffy" with a serious face.

I realized, sadly, that I am not a product whore.

But oh my GOD, it was so worth the experience.

3:37 p.m. - 2006-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones