Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend

Hmmm...Monday again? How does this keep HAPPENING?

We made a momentous decision this weekend, one that has me tap dancing with glee. We are NOT moving. Despite an asshole landlord and too much noise, we determined that financially it made zero sense. Also? Apparently neither one of us really wanted to move but kinda sorta thought the other one did.

I feel like a huge, stressful weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. I think Professor K and I are both feeling much more relaxed about the summer, knowing that One Big Giant Sucky Thing has been taken off the list.

This weekend was fun, despite sucktastic weather. Two cookouts in two days, the better one being the one to which Bailey was also invited. Cookouts are always better with Bailey, am I wrong?

We got to see our friends FlyingJ and FluxCapacitor mere weeks before the due date of their daughter...every visit now is punctuated by the thought that THIS could be the last time we see them before the baby comes. It's an exciting, surreal experience that I can only imagine is magnified 1,000,000 times for them.

This work week has potential to be sucky - two retiree events, complete with old people's dripping, wet eyes *shudder* - but it will be SHORT. I have Friday off and I don't return to work until the following Thursday. Oh Fourth of July, how I love you! Let me count the way...

9:23 a.m. - 2006-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones