Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bailey's Bath of DOOM

Oh I am dressed SO poorly today. I cannot even care, really, since I only have four more days of work until SOMETHING. But yeah, shit = my outfit today.

Also bushy eyebrows. Dammit I need to get them waxed.

My nails look great, though, courtesy of my mani/pedi girly Saturday morning. Everyone look away from my outfit and directly at my fingers. Shall I take my shoes off?

Work is weird this week, so far. Two of my coworkers have the week off for vacation. That SHOULD leave just me, the Sad Receptionist, and The Cheater. However...

Miss Cheater decided to take off Monday and Tuesday to cheat heavily while her hub is away. So...not so much with the anyone else being here.

Sad Receptionist is here, thank the lord, so at least I have someone to talk to. She was kind enough to loan me the first season of Lost so Professor K and I are jumping on the bandwagon very very late. In fact I think the bandwagon already pulled away, we're just running behind it. But it's great that we have it this week since, as I mentioned before, our Netflixed Six Feet Under showed up skippy. And we need stuff to distract us for the next few evenings.

I don't know what the update is on Sad Receptionst and Sad Guy We Tried to Fix Her Up With. Last I heard Sad Guy had been given her phone number. I don't know if he has called but I'm not going to ask. I hope she at least gets laid out of the whole thing.

While we're away next week my parents are going to be watching Miss Bailey and Mr. Hunter. Out of kindness I decided to give Bailey a bath last night. It had been a while and the scent of ripe hooves was beginning to follow her everywhere. (You know how dog feet smell like fritos? It's strange but true.)

Anyway, between episodes of Lost I recruited Professor K to help me scrub her. Convincing her to get into the bathroom was difficult, though. For one thing she is TERRIFIED of the dining room and getting to the bathroom requires going through the scary dining room of death. So yeah, that was tough. Even SNAUSAGES wouldn't do it. And Bailey loves her some snausages.

I ended up having to carry her to the bathroom. She HATES being picked up and she's heavy enough that it can be difficult to lift her properly, especially with her hammish body shape. So I got a good grab on her as she collapsed onto the floor in terror, started to lift her, and felt tinkle on my arm. Yeah. She peed on me. Apparently being carried to the bathroom is just about on par with being murdered.

Her bath took all of five minutes and then she was clean and damp and being fed snausages by the fistful. I hope my parents appreciate the effort.

Oh, and the puddle of pee? Before I could clean it up the utterly retarded Hunter stood right in it. Then wandered around leaving tiny cat paw-shaped pee prints all over the scary dining room.

10:17 a.m. - 2006-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones