Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welp, the Cat is Gone

He ran right out my parent's front door. He's been there for only FOUR HOURS people and he has already made a complete nuisance of himself.

I'm not too concerned. He's an indoor/outdoor cat anyway and he's not a TOTAL moron. I assume he'll see Bailey outside their house and think, "OH YEAH! THAT'S where my food dish is". He was probably totally pissed about having been shoved into his cat bag for the ride over. He hurled in it on the way so that seemed to express displeasure.

I am NOT telling Professor K. Is that bad? I just know he'll worry and worry and worry and there's absolutely nothing we can do. My parents will do their absolute best to have that cat back in their house by next Saturday. And I told my dad to absolutely NOT call me about the cat while I'm in Aruba. If he's dead or still MIA, we'll find out about it when we get home.

This is the same cat that fucked up my day the last time we took a week off of work. Apparently Hunter does not like to go on vacation much. We had left him with friends over the weekend and less than 24 hours after we dropped him off, less than 12 I think, we already heard back that he was being a tiny terror. Our angelic fuzzy boy had to be scooped back up and dumped back in his own house to spend the weekend alone. Because that's how he rolls, apparently.

Dumb cat. I hope he's okay and doesn't stress my parents out too much (read: my mom) and they are not roaming the streets with cat food at 3 a.m.

Which, incidentally, is what time our car service is picking us up to take us to the airport! Well, 3:15 a.m. but what's the difference really when you're talking about the 3 o'clock hour of the morn? I'm kind of amped about this because I'd rather get all the fly-ey junk out of the way early and spend the good part of the day beaching.

In twenty four hours we'll almost be there. In five hours I'll be getting my nails done and picking up snacks for the plane. An hour ago I had my eyebrows waxed. Last night I packed all my little clothes and was reminded just how many little clothes you can fit in a suitcase. Wool sweaters, not so much.

Woofreakinghoo people. Aruba here we come!

Oh, uh, think good thoughts about the kitty. He'll be fiiiiiine. Right?

12:14 p.m. - 2006-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones