Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good

Today is one of the good very good ones.

I didn't intend the first good but I like it, so I'm keeping it.

Today I got to sleep in, not for very much longer than usual but long enough to drink a few cups of coffee and watch Designing Women with my beautiful Bailey.

I got to wander aimlessly into Cambridge via public transport, while listening to Professor K's ipod, and get my eyes examined by a pretty, very nice blonde.

I had my pupils dialated and was told, after the fact, that I shouldn't drive for one to three hours. And that people with light eyes (me) were affected longer by the pupil dialating serum. So...I wandered on home and laid in bed with my beautiful Bay until 2 p.m.

I ate bacon. I drank more coffee. I held my Bailey while she snored sweet velvety-snouted snores.

I drove to work and arrived at 2:30. I dealt with a semi-crisis that I'm glad I was there for TODAY, versus Monday. After being told by, hmmm, everyone, that I shouldn't have come in at all (my eyes were still all dialated and I had a splitting headache and couldn't see straight) I was SO GLAD I had made it through those few hours of worky work.

I got an email from my Professor. An email subjected "Walking on Air". Because my boy just got a raise at work and he has been there for three months. A GOOD raise from his lovely boss who loves him and appreciates him. And we were overjoyed and I told him how proud I was and he tried to be modest and I said NO! Be PROUD!

I got home after only two and a half hours of office time and kissed him and kissed my Bay and we all celebrated. And Professor K's dad called and we rejoiced and talked of Aruba in less than a week. I drank some wine, the Professor drank some beer, and we watched some of Disc 3 of Six Feet Under, which Netflix had kindly sent us.

The disc got skippy during the second episode and Professor K went into the bedroom to examine it. I followed and soon, very soon, we were on the bed and the disc was long forgotten.

After a very satisfying, very fun, little romp we played and tickled and teased each other and cuddled. And I wanted to freeze that carefree moment because it felt so good and was so very much us.

He's asleep now and I'm enjoying a little bit of me time, reading diaries I didn't read today and of course updating my own. I just thought I'd immortalize one of the good ones, one of the "wow" ones, one of the ones that tells me how right I am when I think about my future.

9:31 p.m. - 2006-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones