Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sammykins

When my maternal grandfather died I was a sophomore in college. My mother sent me an email titled "Dza Dza" and I knew, without opening it, that my Polish grandfather was dead.

Apparently my mother enjoys emailing me bad news - I also found out about Kristin's mom through an email that was titled "Kristin". Much like me my mom is a crier (embarrassing!) so that's probably what's up with all the bad news via email.

This morning I got an email from my mother titled "Samantha". Samantha is my parents' 14-year-old (15 on September 11th) miniature schnauzer. We got her when I was 10 and she was the daintiest of the dainty puppies from the beginning.

Wanna know how much that dog kicks ass? She took a dump in the car on the way home from picking her up at her breeder's house. How awesome is that? Her favorite snack food is grapes. Say the word "grape" and she has a conniption.

Anyway, I see that evil little title sitting in my inbox and I think "NOOO!!!! It cannot be so!!! Not baby Sammykins!"

I open it and my mother is all, "Hey sweetie, would you mind dogsitting over our anniversary?"

Garg!

And so...

Here's to Sammykins - I'm so glad you're not dead!! (she's breathing in this picture, I SWEAR! It's tough being 14).

9:31 p.m. - 2005-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones