Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cowboy, Bitches

Last night I decided to finally call this girl I went to high school with - she recently moved from Baltimore to Boston to attend a certain prestigious educational insititution in Cambridge and obtain her Masters in teaching. We had tentative plans to hang out Saturday night but I had promised I'd call her first, being the more experienced Bostonite. (heh)

I called her and when she answered I said, "Hi Jessica, this is Carly!" Long pause. "Hi".

Christ. I hate conversations that are painful. She contacted me through Friendster (evil, evil Friendster) when she moved up here. I politely suggested we get together, and now I have to struggle through a forced, awkward phone conversation. We were never close friends in high school but she was in my clique of friends and we did quite a bit of underage drinking and clubbing together. We haven't spoken since graduation in 1998.

It actually went reasonably well but plans were moved to next weekend and I am very relieved. No more awkward socializing.

I don't know what's up for tonight. I think Professor K was going to try to set up a double date with his work friend Eric and Eric's chubby fiance.

It's Friday. My boss and I are leaving the office to go party in Cambridge all afternoon so yeehaw. Giddyup. Woah doggie. And such.

8:53 a.m. - 2005-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones