Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maryless Day 1

I saw Sin City last night. I still don't get what all the hype was about. I was informed by Tiny K that it was the most violent movie he has ever seen in his life. I found it ridiculously cartoonish and that made the violent parts kind of funny - like Itchy and Scratchy.

On our way to have a birthday dinner with Tiny K and the rest of the family (sans Big Sis and fiance) I mentioned to Professor K that for Tiny K's 21st birthday we should sponsor a Boston pub crawl for him. Professor K's response: "He'd probably be afraid of that. He doesn't drink." Hmmm.

Today is Day 1 of Mary's week-long vacation and I am loving it! I bounced out of bed this morning when I remembered that she wouldn't be here today. It is so much quieter and I can get so much more work done. That is a good thing.

We went running Friday and Saturday together and it was really fun and we both got some color. The weather was beautiful. We go again tonight and I can't wait!

I've already lost two more pounds and I know Professor K is dropping weight too.

Today is Fenway Opening Day! I have requested that Professor K tape it for me so we can watch it after we run tonight. This Sunday we get to go to the game, and so does she and I wonder if we'll run into each other.

Happy Monday!

11:25 a.m. - 2005-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones