Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey Youse, Ovah Theyah!

You know what tastes really good? Yoplait Light yogurt in Harvest Peach. Little chunkers of peach all mixed in. Yum. I like yogurt with chunkers but NOT the fruit on the bottom kind. Gross.

A girl I was friends with in middle school would eat that yucky Columbo stuff and the whole time she was stirring it I'd be crooning "yeeeaaaaasssttt infection" into her ear. I was awesome.

Day 1 of running went pretty well. We managed to run two whole laps around the track without having to stop to powerwalk for a bit. I was good about getting him motivated to only walk as long as he had to and then start jogging again. I made him stretch for a while before and after and then we walked a final leisure lap once the full mile and a half was over.

He sucks at motivating himself and at first thought that "jogging" meant "run as fast as you can until you look like you're going to die" followed by "get pissed off at yourself when you can't do that for very long". I pointed to the other runners on the track and explained the concepts of endurance and patience. I think he's going to be pleasantly surprised with how quickly his body can handle more time and more speed.

I think that this is going to be a really good project for us. We got to enjoy the beautiful evening weather, we were together, and we were doing something positive. Today my ankles hurt, my thighs hurt in weird places, my ribs hurt, but all only a little bit and in a good way. All that stretching paid off. And weirdly, despite my personal long-time hatred of running (thank you ex!) doing it with him was really fun.

Heh. Doing it.

Of course the spring sexathon continues. Since I agreed to run with him after work he agreed to have sex with me before running. That was nice and a very good mood enhancer for exercise. Of course we had to shut all of our blinds because Drunky McLephrachaun was outside with his two kids and all fifteen of their closest friends.

Mary SUCK SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS. Have I mentioned this before? The word is "you" NOT "youse".

"I'll get a cuppa cawfee fo' youse". What the fuck?

She's going on vacation next week - another cruise with her sister. I can't wait! Upon her return I anticipate bitching and moaning about not having her "land legs" back, as well as a multitude of complaints about the cruise, the service, the people, and the ship. Luckily I will have had five work days away from her to prepare for it.

I need to go run around and do some errands. Tootles.

10:31 a.m. - 2005-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones