Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Evil Clock

Here's the pre-trip entry where I just ramble.

It's almost 2:00 and I am scheduled to be out of here at 3. I am all jittery and brainless with pre-trip thoughts, plans, nerves. Unfortunately my boss has picked today to be brainstorming/big project day! Yay!

All week I've barely seen her and when I've approached her about working on things she has pushed it off. Today she is on fire! She keeps coming up to me to check on status of things. Status? It's Friday afternoon before a three day weekend - no one is even calling me back!

I called Professor K a minute ago and he did all the things that I asked him to do before I left. I love him! I feel weird asking "So....did you return the DVD's?" because I hate sounding like I'm checking up on him. But I want to know and he never volunteers information like that.

I feel relieved to have him at home today - the initial plan was for me to meet him at South Station after work. That was the Professor K-still-has-a-job plan. That would have been twice as stressful. Plus he's far more familiar with South Station than I am because it's right next to where he used to work.

Green pen rocks.

I'm really looking forward to cozy, riding in the dark bus time with Professor K. I know that sounds weird but I've always loved traveling at night, whether by plane or car or bus. We can relax, chomp our D'Angelos, listen to music, and hopefully nap a bit.

So clock, can we talk? You've been racing around your little circle all day and suddenly you stop dead, just an hour short of my release. CLOCK! Help me out here, just a little.

EEEEE! Mini vacation! I'm so ready for you!

1:45 p.m. - 2005-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones