Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

High Octane

The pets have been distributed. All that's left is finishing work, finishing packing, and the tedious travel details.

I have the distinct impression that I will return from my long weekend far more tired than I currently am.

Das coo'

I got another parking ticket last night for forgetting to move my car into the driveway. That makes three total this winter, four if you count the one that I paid for Professor K.

I hate off street parking. Is it April yet?

It'd be so much easier if I could just move my car into the driveway when I come home from work. But no, the landlord doesn't want us blocking the driveway before 9. So this involves parking, getting settled inside, and then remembering to move the car sometime before bed. Add a long workout, wine, and sex to that equation and it becomes much more difficult. I remembered at 3 a.m. when I woke up abruptly that the car needed to be moved. At that point I decided I'd rather pay the 15 bucks.

We dropped Mr. Kitty off last night just after 8 to friends we trust who also read this diary. Professor K's face at being addressed as "Professor K" was priceless. He said "Boy, that name really gets around doesn't it?" I cracked up laughing, he has no idea why they would call him that but doesn't question it.

Also, an aside: JOE! Why am I not reading your online journal? Is it too full of dirty thoughts about Professor K? I think I could deal. Also, happy birthday!

My french roast is really doing it for me this morning. I feel like I could fly. Which reminds me of both R.Kelly and my workout last night. I did forty five minutes on the stairmaster and it flew by. I looked down at one point and there was a minute and twenty two seconds like. That never happens. I got to wear my new workout clothes too that I got cheap at Old Navy. Stretchy black pants with racing stripes and a blue racerblack tank top. Lots of racing.

Note to self: do not forget digital camera!

10:06 a.m. - 2005-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones