Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NYC 1

I'm in New York right now typing on a keyboard that is covered in a plastic bag. My brother says he leaves it on because it keeps the dust out.

Okay.

We're having a blast, as expected. Travel down here was not as smooth going as I would have liked but we got here before midnight on Friday and that was acceptable.

Everyone is getting along really well. Seeing my brother in his natural environment is cool, too.

We've eaten the best food (curry duck noodles!) and had some yummy drinks. Last night there was a power struggle of sorts after dinner. We ate at a restaurant that connected to a drag club. SIL and I wanted to go in for just one drink but the boys were all "NO!"

Ultimately SIL and I went in alone and squealed and jumped around. Then we met them outside, standing on the street corner. When asked why they'd rather stand on the cold street corner than come in for one drink the response was "That's just wrong".

My Starbucks just arrived so I'd better go. I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend as well. I'll write more details when I get back.

11:04 a.m. - 2005-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones