Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wifey

God, I know I don't pray very often. I mean sure, before the Superbowl and quite a bit during the ALCS and the World Series. But otherwise I know I'm not a frequent caller. Today I'd like to just ask that you keep an eye on Saint Tedy. Keep him whole. Thanks.

It's a weird time. That mid-February wintery pre-spring when the the air is eery and strange things happen.

Things like my sister in law and my boyfriend suddenly quitting their jobs.

Things like my sister in law's family business burning down yesterday.

Things like Tedy Bruschi being hospitalized for a stroke two weeks after dominating at a Superbowl.

There's a new pooping bathroom at work and that's got me excited. There used to be just one big bathroom down the hall to the right. It has several stalls but it's location means that the only women who use it are the women that I work fairly closely with. And I don't think I'm alone in saying that it makes me uncomfortable having to poop in the same room as someone that I know. They might not be able to see me but come on. It's like the dog policy of not shitting in your own yard.

There are a couple of women who seem to have no problem pooping during high traffic times of the day. Times like lunch and right at the end of the day. You can see their shoes under the stall door and you know exactly who they are, you just handed them a memo five minutes ago. And there they are with their pants dropped to the floor, grunting and splashing and stinking for all they're worth.

These tend to be the heftier women in the office, the ones who eat four meals between 8 and 5 and all the free snacks in between. Probably the amount of times that you have to poop equates to the level of comfort that you feel doing it publicly.

A few months ago they remodeled the area to the left of my office, the corridor that leads to the main cafeteria. They put in a new ATM and down a tiny hallway they put a new women's room. It's small and has only two stalls. And guess what? Nobody seems to know it's there.

You have to go through a security checkpoint to get to it too, so I think a lot of women would rather go to the old bathroom and avoid the hassle. Not me! I have discovered that there is almost never anyone else in there. Only during peak hours - lunch time. Otherwise it's typically empty. Anyway, I figued it was worth mentioning here.

Professor K has another new nickname: "Wifey". And I'm "Big Daddy". I yelled at him for not baking me a pie when I got home from work last night. He wasn't wearing pearls, he hadn't waxed the dining room floor, and there was no shaker of martini prepared. What's the deal? Doesn't the stay at home person have to be a 50's style house frau?

Luckily he finds this new nickname funny. I can be insensitive at times. Heh.

10:01 a.m. - 2005-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones