Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cheeseball

Things have been really really really really really really really great at home lately. Me and Professor K are like yay-yuh.

Last night he spent twenty seven minutes running his fingers through my hair. Mmmmmm....scrumptastic. I cannot get enough of him touching my head. I love more than anything when someone (namely him) is playing with my hair. I get all googly and drool a bit.

Speaking of hair, the new look is fantabulous. It's quite a bit shorter but awesomely so with blond highlights (dramatic!) and I had forgotten that my hair has a natural wave to it when it's at the right length. Well, it's at the right length. Yeah. So when Professor K started playing with my hair his hand went in and then out again much quicker than usual and he was shocked! He loves the new hair. Me too!

I have started an entry a bunch of times in the last few days but with no success. I was going to post pictures of the new hair but then I just hated all of the pictures I took.

Today is angry old man day at work. Are you an old man? Are you angry about something? Well, why don't you pick up that phone and CALL CARLY!

I've been handling it well despite the enormous number of times I've heard the word "shit" today in various contexts. When did it become socially acceptable to swear during a conversation with someone attempting to assist you with a work problem? Eh, whatever. Friday!

The best part is that I sent P.K. a "argh, bad day!" email (not a whiney one, just a funny "isn't life the best?" type) and he called me and was really funny and sexy on the phone. No "awww, poor baby" which is precisely what I don't need - he just cracked me up. Cool. And he picked up poop this morning when I didn't want to. Score!

We watched game 7 of the ALCS last night, just the 9th inning because that's all we caught. And seriously? That game fucking rocks.

The hilarious part is that now, knowing how things ended up, I'm looking at the 10 - 3 score going "How could the Red Sox not win?" but I remember how scared I was when the game was being played real time. Like "OH MY FUCKING GOD THEY MIGHT LOSE!" scared. After the game John Henry said, "We're going to bring home a World Series for New England!" and in real time I scoffed but now it's shocking and wonderful that he was right. What a great year it has been for New England sports - we are a spoiled bunch.

Time for my southwest caesar salad? Yeah, I think so.

12:09 p.m. - 2005-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones