Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rumpled Sunday

I went to my first sex toy party last night. Ladies of random ages, from 18 to 40-something, a few bottles of wine - white and pink, how stereotypical, packs of cigarettes smoked by non-smokers, and a dildo stuck to the face of the television.

It was surreal at first but quickly became amusing. I had a "who am I and whose life is this?" moment when we first arrived, due to the afore-mentioned randomness of the whole thing.

And the surrealness wasn't from it being raunchy or crazy, but in fact from the sheer predictability and female-movieness of the whole thing.

Responsible women in committed relationships with real jobs go NUTS! Wine! Cigarettes! Whooping! Fondling dildos and discussing G-spot orgasms!

I had a good time. I knew only three people in the room. I spent money on things even though I showed up with the intention of keeping my wallet closed.

There was one woman in particular, J, that I kept my eye on pretty much from the beginning. She was very much my type - big chocolately brown eyes, smooth olive skin, dark dark hair pulled up in a twist. She had a great body and a very tight sweater. I liked her look and eventually her personality.

We exchanged a few comments across couches while the demonstration went on. When it was over and a few of us were standing around the kitchen I took the opportunity to stand next to her. It was funny because I wanted to talk to her so bad and I felt ridiculous since we were all there talking about our boyfriends and our heterosexual sex. I did get to talk to her a bit and she turned out to be super friendly and sweet. I complimented her purse and I hate purses.

We were all supposed to go out to a mexican place for food and drinks afterward but the group I was with ended up opting out in favor of a four-way conversation. I was disappointed at first but then relieved - God knows I do not need to put myself in situations with copious amounts of alcohol and gorgeous, friendly women.

Dinner and the drive home were very comfortable and fun. The sex party beforehand kind of broke down the barriers of polite conversation and opened up the floor for details and feelings. I enjoy really honest conversations between women.

By the time I got home I was completely worked up, ridiculously so. All the sex talk was to blame I would imagine. I don't think my ride had pulled away before I was on top of Professor K. And it was so good and we barely had to say a word, I was just pushing him insistently toward the bedroom and he was smiling.

Today has been a typically wonderful, relaxing Sunday. We snuggled in bed, watched a stupid movie, and tickled each other a bunch. The dog has been petted, the cat cradled like a baby, and now - productivity! I started some laundry and I am contemplating the dishes in the sink. We'll see about that.

I'm feeling super and accomplished because I finally escaped my fat pants. My new jeans are a size down and my body is now noticeably trimmer. I am currently wearing a brand new purple tank top that reflects this perfectly. It feels so good to be really doing it and watching the weight come off. I am really proud of myself. And nothing improves an already happy day than looking in the mirror and KNOWING, without the scale, that you have lost weight. I love you stairmaster!

If you were to IM Professor K right now his away message would read "I like Justin Timberlake. He is the coolest." *snicker* I cannot be left alone.

Happy Sunday!

2:30 p.m. - 2005-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones