Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not the Superbowl Anymore

I know I've pointed this out before but the absence of a hangover always makes work so much easier.

So today is the Patriot's parade and I am chained, unwillingly, to my desk. Miles from here a crowd in red, white and blue is screaming and chanting.

I, on the other hand, am sitting adjacent to bitchface Mary, who seems to have taken issue with the fact that I worked through my lunch yesterday so that I could leave at four. Apparently she gave the boss serious attitude about it after I left.

My boss took me in her office this morning to laugh about it. Was she playing favorites? Well, yah, but so? Also, Mary claimed from the minute she came in the office yesterday that she went to bed at half time and only turned on the last two minutes of the game to see who won. So was she overly tired from all that snoring or something? Anyway, bitch.

I saw a commercial the other day that disturbed me. The "O face" guy from Office Space was in it. And he was attempting to be a different character. No, sorry buddy, that's your role. You can do nothing else but "Oh Oh Oh Oh". That is my final word on that.

Something else from the Superbowl that I forgot to mention. Rather militaristic now wasn't it? The planes and the footage of troops watching the game in Iraq, and the Presidents (stoned much Bill?) and all that junk. Major turn off.

My father commented, "Are they going to fly the Iraqi flag too, now that it's a state?" to which I replied, "Yeah, they'll have an Iraqi hostage walk out carrying the flag with a U.S. soldier behind him, holding a gun to his head". Now THAT'S patriotism.

Enough already with the intensity. It's a football game. No retarded children, no soldiers, no planes, no ex-presidents, just football and beer. Okay?

I got a new perfume that I'm in love with. Burberry Tender Touch. Mmmmmm... it's light and sweet. I bought it Saturday and it came in big handy yesterday when I reeked of alcohol all day.

Another new obsession is Neutrogena Body Oil. I've been having trouble keeping myself as moisturized as I'd like, normal lotion just isn't cutting it, so I bought the next step up. Putting on the oil is amazing! You get all slick and shiny and then it absorbs and you are smooth and soft. Winter be damned! Because maybe it's just me but in the winter time my nipples get really itchy from the dryness. And having been caught rubbing my boobs at work once I've decided to try to avoid that again. And fifteen daily trips into the bathroom with a bottle of lotion looks suspicious. So I am voting yes for Body Oil. Also, it's BODY OIL!!!

I got my eyebrows waxed on Saturday. And I got yelled at for plucking them myself. Dammit. See what I mean about these intimidating beauty ladies? She gave me her card, said to call her in three weeks, and then bleated, "NO MORE PLUCKING!" Argh. I still tipped her really well. I was afraid.

Hair appointment tomorrow! I am expecting renewed fabulousness. New color, new cut, new badass attitude.

Speaking of which I lost another pound. Go me!

Lunch! And time for more coffee!

11:58 a.m. - 2005-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones