Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, happy Tuesday

Best moment at work: when you look up at the clock and think "Holy shit! It's _____ o'clock already??" I just had that moment and it felt so good.

Last night I turned to Professor K and admitted that, after a full-on lazy day of lying in bed, napping, tickling, and watching movies, I was ready to go back to work. He semi-concurred but I was pretty amped to get back to my routine. It makes me so much more productive when I have a fixed schedule that I have to work around.

Here is a list of things that I look forward to on work days: - Howard Stern all the way to work - my first cup of coffee and the "WOOHOO!" jolt that accompanies it - catching up on diaries before I dig into any real work - seeing the clock read 5:00 - finding a wiggly, barky Woof waiting for me at home - greeting Professor K once we're both safely home - climbing into a cozy bed and being tired enough to fall right to sleep

Also, the feeling of accomplishment that I did not call in sick, show up late, leave early, or cop out in any other number of unprofessional ways.

I'm still pretty disgusting in my cold: the whole wet-stuff-oozing-from-face deal, a painful constant cough, and the always attractive balled up kleenexes in my pockets. But I feel loads better than I did on Friday. I left here at 2:30 and stopped on my home to get Alka Seltzer Cold medicine. Doped myself up on that and slept most of the afternoon and early evening away. The Professor and I still managed to have a fun sex-filled evening (what was I thinking? And more, what was HE thinking?) and now he is sick too. Big surprise.

Umm...can I just say...the freaking PATS???? What an amazing game! Sunday I'll admit that I was nervous. We watched the end of the Jets/Steelers game on Saturday night and while I was happy for the Steelers and their renegade win (umm..Jets? TWO missed field goals?), I could only remember the stomping they gave us a few months ago. But then I thought it would be wonderful vindication to stomp them right back on our way to the SuperBowl. So....Sunday was a great day. Of course I woke up with no voice and spent the whole day whisper-cackling but it was kind of trippy having a new voice.

We watched the game with my folks and they had a blazing fire, Atkins-friendly yum yums, and a big HDTV screen. And wow, it's been a while since I've seen my dad jumping around on the living room screaming - oh, wait, the Red Sox - but everyone else screamed for me since I was out of commission. And after the first Pats TD we all did a shot of tequila in triumph. The Colts? Choked.

Professor K and my dad got a chance to bond in a big way. I'm thinking it helped that I was practically voiceless because I am a blabbermouth and without my incessant yammering the boys had a chance to communicate. It was very nice to see.

A weird comment from my dad stopped me short for a second - is he reading this? He made a comment regarding "fat pants" and I kinda thought "did I ever mention that to him?" And maybe I did but I'm pretty sensitive about my weight when it comes to dear old dad and I'm not sure I would have. Anyway, if he is, HI DAD! Hope you like all the updates on my sex life.

There was a Playboy at my parents house as well which occupied me for a few minutes after the game. I was informed that it was my brother's and had been erroneously sent to my parents' house. Whatev. I read it up, I love that magazine.

My mom pointed out an article for men about how to eat pussy and she said "I told your father he had to read it!" to which I chortled and croaked "BURN!" to my dad. My mom said "let Professor K read it" and I attempted to say back "he doesn't need to" but she couldn't hear what I said and the Professor's soft, embarrassed "honey!" made me revise my statement with "never mind". But seriously, he could write the article himself.

I have a new love in my life: Professor K's brother. We surprise dropped in on his grandparent's this weekend since we were in Malden anyway. The Father O' Professor K and his younger brother happened to be over so it was fun and everyone seemed really glad to see us. The baby brother has just decided that he wants to be a history major! I was so excited for him and flattered that he told me and asked for advice. He is such a sweet, friendly guy. He'll be twenty soon and has none of that frat guy swagger, he's just honest and sincere and lovely. I still heart daddy o' Professor K as well but the brother is creeping up.

One of my absolute favoritest things in the world is tickling. I must be the tickliest person on the planet. Even LOOK at me like you might want to tickle me and I collapse in a heap of twitches and giggles. Yesterday was a lovely day for it and I am feeling quite refreshed from the whole thing.

Okay, final note: I've lost just shy of 9 pounds total. Yay me! But better than that is that when I look in the mirror I can see the difference and my attitude is slightly more positive as a result. Whatever it takes, right?

12:46 p.m. - 2005-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones