Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Impending Sickness of DOOM

Is there anything more telling of impending serious illness than the chills, the sweats, and the horrible neck and back aches?

I just took more DayQuil because the evil pains are coming back. I managed to get down some salad at lunch and several more pages of the The Lovely Bones. I want to eat some more books, stuff them inside me, have them become me and me them.

I check my stats for my diary, now that it's gold, and my previous entry has been visited something like 50 times. Fifty? Who are these people? I can't picture strangers sitting at their desks pulling up the purple screen and reading it. Even as I browse through other people's heartfelt thoughts and daily ramblings I feel like I am an island, writing only for myself and entertaining only myself. Invisible people, who are you?

I am drinking the first and second Diet Coke of 2005. I do not like diet soda. There was a time when the only soda I would put to my lips was Coca Cola classic. Pop, tonic, soda, coke, call it what you will.

I found this great T-shirt that may soon be mine. It's so funny and it's purple and it might look good on me. Now, in the dead of winter, I am so looking forward to short sleeves. And when it is the dead of summer I will want nothing more than warm, snuggly sweaters.

I think I'll probably go home early. I don't know what I'll do once I get there. Maybe I'll watch some movies. If you want to keep me entertained, write me and tell you who you are if you're reading this.

12:56 p.m. - 2005-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones