Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Issues of Great Importance

I really wanted to paper journal about my weekend and my current woohoo status but I keep being interrupted and I hate trying to fit all those tiny letters onto those tiny lines. Hand cramps suck.

Issue number one: Awesome! We got our perfect, sweet smelling Christmas tree on Friday in the rain. We named our perfect tree "Balls" because he is a balsam. So far we have half-decorated him and he is my new best friend and I water him religiously and I even bought him preserving stuff to keep him alive long long long.

Issue number two: Funny. Hunter has been acting like a total shithead fairly often these past few weeks. His neutering did effectively nothing to change his behavior.

Saturday morning he was climbing the Christmas tree and knocking shit over (more like candle holders than shit), and being a total spaz and Professor K wanted to lock him in the guestroom and I decided to do some putting down of my foot. In my estimation it's much crueler to lock poor kitty in a room all day than it is to expose him to the scary outdoors so I said "we have to let him outside" and Professor K reluctantly agreed.

We were both really scared but let him out into the rainy morning and he explored by himself for a few hours and then came home on his own. I had been assuring the Professor that he would do this but secretly I was sweating buckets that he would get hit by a car or lost or stolen for his prettiness. He wasn't, he survived, and he has been awesome ever since.

I don't know if being outside scared him into submission or if he is overly thankful for this gift of freedom but he hasn't been crazy kitty at all. I rock at parenting a cat. *patting self on back*

Issue number three: sexxxy. Had some of the best, most passionate sex that we've had in a while. "Getting up to check on the chicken" turned into a truly unforgettable orgasm that resulted in rubbery legs and a brain that refused to work. It.Was.Awesome.

I can't stop thinking about Saturday night and Sunday afternoon and how yummy and perfect everything felt and how I hope we can go there again after work today. Is Balls our hot sex good luck charm?

Issue number four: sad. Bailey went to the vet on Saturday because she has been acting strangely and I was concerned. She tested positive for lime disease and also had a scratch on her cornea from evil kitty. So she will be starting on her lime disease meds this week once all of her (expensive) blood work is back from the Lab, and I have to put (expensive) ointment in her eye twice a day to prevent infection of her tiny scratch.

Evil kitty is undoubtedly the culprit. Evil kitty must be stopped! But Bailey was a loveable ham all weekend, placing her snout squarely on my chest for the majority of the time I was home. She was perfect at the vet, letting the doctor poke and prod her with needles while attempting to take blood. She just buried her face in my jacket and shook until they were done. She was so brave, I was so proud.

Issue number five: righteous! I got asked out by a total stranger on Saturday at a Starbucks. He came into the vet's office while I was paying my so-expensive-I-had-to-laugh bill. Bailey sniffed him and we left, he actually followed me to my car asking "don't I know you?" Uh, no.

I got in my car and drove to Starbucks across the street to get Peppermint Mochas for me and the K-man. I felt very Bucksy walking into the place on my cell phone, I think that's the standard way to enter a Starbucks. Side note: I almost never talk on my cell phone in public, it feels so utterly wrong and lame. But I had to verify the order! Anyway, ordered my coffee and two christmas cookies and sat down to wait. Guy-who-followed-me-to-my-car came in and we talked a bit more, resulting in a "do you want to get coffee sometime?" that I saw coming a mile away. I grinned, very flattered, and explained that I lived with someone. He replied with the "well I figured you were with someone. You can't look like you do and not have a boyfriend". Hee! I was tickled and totally not interested.

I went home and told Professor K about it who said it was funny and cool until I mentioned that we walked out of the store together and then it became "what?" I explained that all that happened was a quick BJ behind the dumpster and it was all good.

Issue number seven: a warning. Do not, for any reason, go into a Target between now and Christmas. DO NOT DO IT! You may not make it out alive.

That's about it. Mary called in sick today and that makes for a much faster-moving day. I just looked at the clock: 3:52. On any day when she's here it would be 11:15. It is always 11:15 when Mary is here.

So, to recap: Bailey sick, Hunter in transition, me horny, Professor K scrumtious, life GOOD. That show "the L word" utterly addictive. I've been back to Hollywood Video three times salivating after the next installment. So much better than Queer as Folk! But...a small observation...why don't any of the lesbians have pets? So unrealistic...

3:17 p.m. - 2004-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones