Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday but really Thursday

It's amazing what microwave burritos and the Swan can do! I feel really good today, really much better and not awful at all. And last night was so much better than anticipated.

Yesterday was just a bad day. Nothing more, nothing less.

My boss just began her week in Florida so it's an emptier than usual office. I am thrilled that it's Thanksgiving week.

Once the presentation is over this morning it's pretty much coasting - I have stupid follow-up crap from yesterday but I think I can pull it together to get real work done. And tomorrow will be funny and probably light on work. I really need to tackle the important project of eating a piece of lemon cake that my mom made. She will ask me how it was when I see her on Thursday.

Bailey was great this morning. I woke up around 5 a.m and felt a fuzzy warm presence on my back. I rolled over and she had her back pressed against mine and her head on my pillow - it was precious. She was really sweet and adorable and hammish - I took her for two walks this morning so she could stretch her hooves. Then I gave her wheat thins since we're out of dog biscuits.

8:18 a.m. - 2004-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones