Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pumpkin Cake...Now more like cake!

This old dude works here and he came in today all shuffily and funny, wearing corduroy and tweed. He was talking for what seemed like hours about all this old man stuff and thank GOD I was not the one helping him. He said something that made me almost fall out of my chair.

We asked him about his Thanksgiving and he told us that he makes pumpkin pie for dessert. "And I make a pumpkin cake. Pumpkin cake is more like.....a cake". HEE!

It was funny, I swear.

I don't think I'll be preparing anything for Thanksgiving. Usually I get the highly respected job of slicing the can-shaped rod of cranberry jelly. I love that stuff! Unfortunately every year I seem to get worse at making the slices even (thank you champagne at 11 a.m) and I will inevitably get mocked by my equally non-helpful, tipsy relatives. How does my mother put up with us? (gin at 11 a.m.)

Yarg. I'm so retarded and way overly sentimental. I just got an email from my new sister-in-law titled "new email address" and it, surprise!, contained her new email addres which included her new (my) last name.

For some reason it made my eyes frickin well up with tears. Like not "boo hoo hoo" type of tears, just this weird kind of overwhelming feeling that makes my eyes get wet.

I miss my dog. She's so cute. I want to go home and lay my head on her round arse and listen to her breathe all snortily. And rub her delicate snout whiskers and her velvety ears.

She has the most perfect chocolate brown doe eyes that go a little buggy when she's freaking. I still love love loved waking up to a warm fuzzy feeling on my back and rolling over to see her sleeping calmly, snoring, with her head on my pillow.

Saturday morning Professor K got up early and I woke up later and looked over to his side of the bed and I saw this tiny brown bunny with her head on his pillow and the duvet pulled up to her armpit. It was achingly cute. She was sleeping soundly but when I reached out to rub her side she opened her eyes just a little bit and looked at me with the most relaxed expression, like it was normal for her to sleep like that.

Sunday afternoon I was camped out on the bed watching stupid TNT movies and Bailey creeped under the covers next to me with just her two tiny hooves peeking out. Then Hunter came around and gingerly lay down on top of her so that his head was toward her feet. They slept like that for at least an hour and I wish I had had a camera. No one seems to believe me when I say they snuggle like little angels when they're both sleepy and well fed. When people come around they compete for attention but when it's just the family they are much more relaxed.

Must pet soft fuzzy babies!

2:58 p.m. - 2004-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones