Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More *Good* News

I just talked to Professor K and he got the new job at his company!

He applied for it a few months ago and finally found out today. I'm really really happy for him and excited that in a month he'll be working with less phone calls and less stress. And in the interim period they'll be slowing down his claims and he'll be doing less and less work until November 22nd.

I have a feeling the next month will be much more relaxed for him. He has hated his job ever since I met him and to find out that he won't be dealing with his evil supervisor and all the phone calls is great. And he promised some hot lovin' when he gets home. Score!

Did you know that this week is International Credit Union week? Well I do! Because our credit union is giving out free hot apple cider, tea, cookies, and other yummy things. And I work about five steps from the credit union so I've enjoyed quite a bit of yum yums. Today rocks! I get the feeling it might be a lucky day...if you know what I mean and I think you do!

The Red Sox, dumbass.

It's also lucky because we'll have heat tonight! We tried to turn it on last night to get the chill out but it never moved and never got warm. I called evil landlord today and he told me that he knew what the problem was - he hasn't hooked up the gas yet. Of course! So he'll be doing that tonight. Heat is good.

2:09 p.m. - 2004-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones