Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rock your Sox off

THEY WON!

I was going to be all "yeah, so the Red Sox..." but fuck that!

Like any Red Sox family no celebrating was done in my house until the third out in the bottom of the 9th. I was seriously still nervous until the end ...just tense, waiting for the bloopers moment, waiting for the disappointment, waiting for the "okay, next year..."

Waiting for the Yankees to tie it up and give me a heart attack. But that didn't happen - the game was almost too good to be true. The boys really stepped it up last night. I'm very happy, and excited to see us go into the World Series. No matter the outcome, we made it.

What an amazing week, and it will only continue that way. Tonight we find out who we play on Saturday, then the first game of the World Series, then Sunday the undefeated Patriots play the undefeated Jets...

My dad and I laughed about the fact that it's going to a few weeks of "staring" rather than living. But it feels like living to me! Pride, excitement, tension, suspense, joy, shouting, drinking, superstition, paranoia, and glee. And so much more.

10:29 a.m. - 2004-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones