Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i have a secret (that I'm going to tell)

Game 7! I can hardly believe it... Enough said. Tune in for tomorrow's continuing coverage of the ALCS.

I have a secret! And I'm not allowed to tell anyone in my family so I'm just writing it. Also I told Professor K but his response was "No shit?" and then he kept talking about Schilling. Very excited, he was.

My brother's lease is up in December or January of this winter and he and his lovely new bride are looking for jobs and homes in Massachusetts!!!

This is very exciting. I guess the newlyweds are all Manhattaned-out after 8 years for her and 5 for him and they'd like to spend less money for a bigger place and maybe get a car. A cah.

And so my brother is looking for work in Boston and they are going to start looking for places too. My mom practically whispered that to me over the phone last night and I was marinating chicken breasts and microwaving soup so I tried to be all "yay!" but I think it came out more as "cool".

Then ten minutes later in the conversation light dawned and I said "They might move up here???!!!" Duh. Sleep deprivation is not a good thing.

Our family has not lived in the same state since 1995. I'm only talking about me, my brother, and my lovely parents, not the extended yokels. It would be so nice to have him nearby!

I want to talk to him about it but I figure I can wait until I see him - possibly sooner than Thanksgiving since he has to interview and look for lodging and such.

It might not happen but it would be nice if it did. Family is a valuable resource. They can provide you with hand-me-downs, babysit your pets, come to parties that you throw so it looks like you have friends, and invite you over for dinner when you're really poor and need yummy food.

Also, it would be nice to be able to connect with my brother on a more informal basis. Neither of us are phone people and to be able to have dinner when it's not a holiday or a life changing event.

11:26 a.m. - 2004-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones