Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maryisms

Just a few minutes ago Mary put on a little show for the three of us. She put her meaty pink hand on her ample bosom, placed a twisted look of disgust on her face, and announced "UGH, I should NOT have eaten that chicken salad for lunch. It's too GAH-Licky for me".

This was said loudly and numerous times, looking at each one of us in turn. Then she squinched up her snout, waggled it at me as she pursed her lips, and lumbered off to drop a stinky load in the bathroom. As soon as she was out the door I ran to my boss's office and we cracked up good and hard.

Yesterday our cafeteria served a yummy mustard-encrusted pork dish with mashed potatoes, gravy, and butternut squash. I picked it up first and ate at my desk and Mary, as usual, asked me what it was. She decided she'd probably get it too.

Later on when I asked her "Hey Mary, did you end up getting the pork?" She responded by, again, making her squinched up snout face and saying "Oh yaaaah but it went right through me!" Which made me wonder why nearly any question you ask her leads you back to her multiple digestive problems.

Right before she left for her cruise last week we had a debrief on her responsibilities and who would be covering what while she was gone. It was me, my boss and Mary, all in my boss's office, which is an unusual occurence.

We got off track at some point and started telling funny throwing up stories. All of my boss's and mine were from a few years ago or were illness related. Mary gets going and tells us a story that took place "a few months ago". She said that she'd had "a few" pints of beer at a local pub and then decided to have some Kahlua and milk. The next thing she knew she was sitting on the ground in an alley throwing up into her lap. She said she must have looked like a homeless person. But she insisted that the milk must have been bad.

My boss and I laughed along with her and that was pretty much it. But after she left for her cruise, and even now, my boss just has to make a comment about "the alley" and we burst into peals of laughter.

3:52 p.m. - 2004-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones