Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the brokenest neck evah

Hoo boy

My neck is hurting a wee bit worse than it was this morning. I think it's all the twisting and turning and flopping of my head.

It's just that the pain feels like it could maaayyybee just be a tight spot that needs popping. So I've been attempting to pop a crick all day, and everyone knows a crick doesn't pop.

So yeah, my fucking neck hurts.

The good thing is that I whined and bitched to Professor K about it and he has promised me some rubbing. WOOHOO!

Normally I'd be all "whatever" about the neck rubbing since most people suck at rubbing a neck. But a few months ago I hurt my neck for real and he rubbed the pain away goooood. So yay for neck rubbing!

Okay so you know what's annoying? When people recite movie/TV show lines. Not just one random line or quote but like hours of script, or whole scenes from a movie. At first I smile and nod to acknowledge that I am indeed cool enough to recognize the reference. But quickly I'm reduced to a glazed look, fighting desperately to maintain a smile.

It's 4:40 on Friday right before a three day weekend. I'm going to go home and drink beers on my deck and eat yummy food that I'm cooking on my gas stove. I made a really yummy, juicy, tender pork loin yesterday. Those fuckers are so easy to cook. I dump some Adobo on the outside for flavor, stuff it in the oven on 350 and a while later it's done. Oh yeah, just in case anyone is on the edge of their seat, the hair appointment was a big success. I liked the girl, the place seemed nice, and they got me out in record time without making me feel like they were trying to get rid of me. My hair looks so much better! Of course I ruined it this morning by not styling it at all or even drying it, so it's just all flat and rumpled. But if you read my earlier entry then you know I was running a wee bit late. So no one at work noticed that I had my hair done but no one seemed to notice that I surfed the web all day instead of working so I figure it balanced out.

Happy Labor Day!

4:27 p.m. - 2004-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones