Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Mary

The funniest thing - my boss just called me into her office to point something out on her computer. She had randomly been looking up the meaning of people's names - hers means "virginal", mine means "womanly", and then she looked up Mary's. Guess what it said....

"Sea of Bitterness"

Fucking RIGHT!

We laughed about that for a while - how appropriate. Mary is definitely a bitter slut whore. Last week at this time she was just about to annihilate me - but I'm on guard today. I'm ready for it. Because my boss and I had a long talk today about our game plan and I know, I KNOW, I have to bust out the seriously strong, not-letting-her-buttons-get-pushed Carly.

I hate having to tell people - even my diary - that I am caving to the subliminal intimidation coming from across the office. I've had three people in the past week tell me that it's not like me to react this way, to cry like a big baby (okay, not their words but how I feel about it).

Seriously, even if I am screwing up at my job it is NOT Mary's place to bring it to my attention. I need some strong inspirational quotes to put around my desk or something so I can read them after she tries to bust me - the worst thing I can do is keep letting her hurt me.

I'm not leaving this place until I have dominated the job and showed Mary that being a manipulative bitch will only get you so far - I need to show her that there's always going to be someone smarter, stronger, and younger coming up from behind ready to drag her down.

No more pathetic Carly - only BADASS MOTHAFUCKA CARLY!

Oh good, here she comes...Miss Mary Quite Fucking Contrary. I wonder when was the last time someone dusted the moist cobwebs off her flabby cunt and threw her a bone?

4:12 p.m. - 2004-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones