Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Headache Entry

Is it possible to get a little brain squeeze from Tabasco sauce?

I think that's how I got my current headache. Either that or the fumes from my Phone Kleen, which I used to de-germify my receiver. I was on the phone a few minutes ago getting gassed and I felt a little woozy when I hung up. So I'm woozy and headachy, but hanging in there!

I have to go to CVS and pick up my prescription today, and I have to drop off my disposable camera to get the pictures developed. I need the pictures because they include the only photos I've taken yet of Professor K and Hunter. I have to get those developed so I can frame them and place them in strategically adorable places around my apartment.

Our new place has a mantle *shudder of glee* over the fireplace (fake) so I need to have an adorable picture of the family to place on it when we first move in.

I will be removing the pictures of Simon, my cat with the ex. He's a great cat but I will consider him to no longer exist. I know it's not nice but when the hell am I ever going to see him again? I have Hunter now and he's an adorable boy so I must move on. The pics of Bailey and Simon together can be relegated to the same cardboard box as the pics of me and the ex. It's a lovely cardboard box where my old relationships go to die.

I did some cleaning recently. I cut up and threw away all of the naked pictures and sex pictures that I had from previous partners. I had been saving pics from my teen years for some reason. They were pretty awful to look at but they were souveneirs or something. But recently I realized that I never look at them and they're horrible, so why do I still have them? Garbage can! I wish I had a shredder but half an hour and a pair of sharp scissors seemed to do the trick.

Four and a half hours until Friday work part is over and Friday play part can start. I'm excited because the day seems to be skipping by at a really good clip and soon I'll be home, basking in the steam room that is my apartment. I wish it would rain so the heat could dissipate a bit in the place.

Luckily my parents are away this weekend and we can all sleep over their lovely central air-infested house. Yummy. Now that I know Hunter can be trusted to find his box in a new environment I feel more comfortable bringing him over. His first trip to Grandma and Grandpa's house! How exciting for the baby.

Bailey is probably going to try to kill him once we get there - she's very protective of that house. Even though it's really Sam's house. But Sam is sort of a non-dog at this point so she doesn't do her job of barking at everyone and everything that comes near the house. I should add "anymore" because she used to be quite the little scrapper. That was a long time ago.

12:18 p.m. - 2004-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones