Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Morning

GodDAMN what a difference a good night's sleep makes!

I feel so good right now. Last night we ate a huge dinner out at Pizzeria Uno and ended up bringing home more food than we consumed.

Have you noticed how much everything tastes kind of the same there? Our buffalo chicken quesadilla tasted similar to our lobster and crab fondue...but anyway, it was yummy. And our waiter kicked ass.

We got home just after 9 and were all sleepy and shit so we layed on the bed and were asleep by 10 or 10:15. It was so nice to wake up feeling rested.

Also, we didn't have a fight last night! Not one single stupid fight. And we had lovely sex and lovely tickling, and no I did not take my evil pill. So even though I know it's all psychological at this point, today I am feeling great! Just knowing I will be back to normal in a matter of hours, days, weeks...it's a damn good feeling.

Next week starts the Democratic National Convention. I wonder how that will go... lots of traffic, security, news coverage. I wish I was one of those people who had decided to go away next week. Seems like the smartest decision and there were some amazing rates at vacation spots around here. I hope traffic isn't ridiculous - luckily I do a reverse commute so even if it's heavier traffic at least I'm not heading into or out of the city.

Happy Friday!

8:34 a.m. - 2004-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones