Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Computer Class Rambling

I'm in class right now.

For some reason, despite two cups of free coffe, I am so sleepy. I can't stop yawning and peeing. I'm not peeing because I'm tired but because I drank two 16 oz. bottles of water earlier today. Add two cups of coffee to that and I'm floating...

Did you know that dark meat chicken is actually better for you than white meat? It's because of the myoglobin which is a source of iron. How interesting, right?

I'm having a little birthday party for my mom tonight. I'm excited to put up decorations and make some yummy food and cocktails. I'm leaving work early to plan and set up. Hopefully Professor K can do decorations while I focus on food.

My mom turned 55 yesterday and I thought it would be fun to wait on her like she always waits on me. And my apartment is looking nice right now from a Monday spent cleaning. Plus most of Professor K's stuff is moved in now so it looks more lived in. A new leather chair, a new fake tree, and some new pictures on the walls. Plus the Wall O'Entertainment - P.K. has a DVD fetish, I have a CD fetish. So between the two of us we have quite a lot of entertainment in the house.

I'm SOOOO tired. Kick in coffee, PUH-LEEZE. I need to be alert and bouncy and ready to cook and serve in about two hours. I wish the time would pass...

Oh, and my coworker with the Flock of Seagulls hair? That is apparently her new look because it has been that way every day since the first time I noticed it. It's like slicked back on the sides, lumpy and wet and curly on top, and mullety in the back on the bottom.

Oh geez, creepy ponytail guy in front of me just said "wow, you're a fast typer" and I said "yeah it's one of my magic skills" and he said "ooh, one of your MAGIC skills..*leer*..did I hear that right?"

Like, what the fuck? Leave me alone ponytail guy! Oh and nice hoop earrings - I think I have the same ones in right now. Are yours from the Limited too?

He's also wearing a faded denim shirt. He's creepy. It would me much easier for him to turn to the guy directly next to him and chat it up with him, but instead he keeps turning around to leer at me. He has those creepy almost fangs and there's no way for him to smile without making it look like he wants to bite people.

It's 2:20 now. One hour and forty minutes until I can get the hell out of here and go be all Martha Stewarty. I mean, without the jail thing.

2:11 p.m. - 2004-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones