Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chariot's Rise

Is he laying the pipe?

Hee! That's my new expression, courtesy of Brad from the San Diego cast of the Real World.

What the hell does it mean anyway? Professor K told me it translates to "is he fucking you?" (actually "is he fuckin' ya"). Anyway, I love it! It tickles me for some reason.

The Professor is home sick today. He called me this afternoon and told me he was dizzy or something. I told him he probably had an ear infection - the ex used to get dizzy and nauseous and it always turned out to be an ear infection.

Good thing he didn't go to work because I gave him a rather obvious hickey last night. I was just playing around, pretending I was a vampire - not in a sexual role-playing way, just kind of randomly - and apparently I sucked a little too long. Whoops! I giggled about it when I finally noticed while we were walking Bailey.

He wasn't thrilled about it, for work and talking-to-grandparents reasons, but at least he didn't beat me again. Oh! I mean...hehe....whoops.

Just kidding. He doesn't beat me.

Unless I ask him to.

Saturday was sex day at the casa de Carly. I'm not sure why. Oh yeah, now I remember - we got our Paris Hilton DVD in the mail. Finally. We ordered it on the first of May and it came on Saturday.

What started out as an innocent statement by me: "I just want to see what it's like" turned into a really enjoyable afternoon. Paris was just the jumping off point.

And for anyone interested, it's kind of an "eh" tape. The novelty is that it's Paris. The sex is run of the mill, that guy she's with (Rick Solomon) is a total dickhead, and Paris apparently has no personality or desire for sex. Her face is just blank most of the time. Whatever, it was worth it.

We almost broke Professor K's penis, though. Hehe.

We had dinner and (many) cocktails with my parents and J and K, my brother and soon-to-be sister-in-law. We went over to their house - late as hell (well, arriving at 8 rather than the planned-on 7), thanks to one last oh-so-necessary trip back to bed. We started eating and drinking right away. We had a whole excuse made up for why we were late so when asked "what have you been up to all afternoon" we were prepared and I didn't even crack a grin.

We had fun, it was nice hanging out and celebrating my brother's 27th. I still felt sympathy pangs of uncomfortableness for Professor K. He seemed to enjoy himself and I tried to engage him a lot and bring up stuff about him that applied to our conversations, but he was quiet and I could tell he felt awkward. He told me he had fun and that J was "a nice looking guy". Hee!

We spent a lot of the evening downloading and listening to music on my dad's computer. One of the songs we downloaded is "Chariot's Rise" by Lizzie West. It's a great song, really folky and good - if you've seen the movie Secretary you'd probably recognize it. It's a song that makes my brain tingle a little bit, it really does something for me. And the lyrics are very romantic. I'm not going to write them because I think it takes away from the song not having the music. But listen to it. I highly recommend it.

Ugh, tragedy at work and I must attend to it. Stupid address labels.

3:10 p.m. - 2004-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones