Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hump day

My mouth is killing me. I skipped lunch today due to two separate but necessary computer training courses I had to sit through.

The first was from 9 to 12, the second from 1 to 4, so the hour I had in between i spent gabbing on the phone with my mom and gleefully e-mailing Professor K. No food. I assumed Corporate Chefs would cater the second class. Nope.

But they did have big buckets of candy! My favorites too - Laffy Taffy, Bottlecaps, Nerds, Jawbreakers, Tootsie Roll pops. Yum. So I OD'd big time.

The other women in the class were all older, frumpy women who were clearly interested in the candy but too embarrased to take more than a piece or two. Not me, of course. I got up several times during the class to rifle through each separate basket, grabbing handfuls to take back to my desk, and then chomping loudly.

I don't care, they shouldn't provide candy if they don't want people to eat it.

Now I have those too-much-sugar and too-many-pointy-edges sores in my mouth - when you eat so much candy that your mouth feels broken. Ugh, it hurts. The bag of cheetos I inhaled right after the candy was good...but I feel a little sickly. I wonder why?

Tonight Professor K meets my parents! I'm really excited about this. I love my parents so much and I've been neglecting the hell out of them since I met him - we usually have dinner once a week with several phone calls in between. I've been talking to them on the phone but no in-person visits.

The last was during the funeral/wake situation and that was so weird and sad that we barely talked. It should be fun to see Professor K interact with my father. My mother is so welcoming that it's impossible not to feel comfortable around her, but my dad can be intimidating. I don't think he is at all, but I guess if you're expecting Stuffed-Shirt McFatherly then you're going to be thrown by his childish behavior and ludicrously inappropriate comments. But I love him and I love Professor K, so I hope they get along.

Speaking of love, Yes I indeed just said that I love Professor K. I haven't told him yet. He told me he loved me last Friday, after our first fight. I was really excited and touched, but also a little thrown by it. I feared that he only said it because I was mad at him and he knew it would shut me up.

I admitted that to him and I hurt his feelings - he told me that he'd wanted to say it for five days but hadn't. And that our fight and the risk of losing me made him realize how strongly he feels about me. I told him I wanted to say it back but that I wasn't sure I was ready, that I wanted to be 100% certain I meant what I said before I said it. And he was glad I was honest about it, he doesn't want me saying it just to return the words.

He hasn't said it since. I commented on that and he explained that he doesn't want it to be a one-sided thing. But he will say "you know how I feel" when we're on the phone. And that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

He makes me so unbelieveably happy I can hardly stand it. I've seen him every day since last Wednesday and despite that I miss him all day long at work, and pathetically wish he would sleep over. He can't, but that doesn't stop me from asking every night.

Now tonight is our last night together until Monday. Tomorrow he's going to a Red Sox game and I have to stay over my parents house. Friday AM my mother and I get up at the buttcrack of dawn to fly to Indiana for Freakfest 2004. I was looking forward to the trip, and still am sort of, but when I even think about how long I'll be away from him I freak out a little bit. I am dreading the end of tonight. DREADING it.

The thought of not being next to him, smelling him, smiling at him, looking into his eyes....ugh, I can't even go there. I don't get back until 3:30pm on Monday. So we're missing our best time together - the weekend. When we get to recharge from the week and he can sleep over. We spend as much time together as we can on the weekends, which is pretty much the whole thing. By Sunday night I'm totally serene and in love with him and life, ready for my week to start. That means that after this weekend I will probably be a ball of emotional nervous energy. I was a total headcase last week when I didn't see him for TWO NIGHTS! I mean ridiculous, totally not like me at all.

What does this guy do to me??

He asks me the same question all the time - what are you doing to me?

So this is love, huh? Crazy crazy crazy...

3:41 p.m. - 2004-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones