Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Texans

A follow-up e-mail from J, responding to my insistence that he not base the status of his new relationship on old feelings he has for me:
"As I just told my mom on the phone, I don't see any real future between me and Lela. We have fun and party a lot, but we both know it is really missing something. I find myself thinking that you and I still have that missing something. That's why I guess I have been scared to write or call you. I was afraid that talking on the phone that night may have just been a fluke -- that I would talk to you again and the magic would be gone. The day after we talked on the phone, I told lela that you were coming to visit. I explained everything (as I saw it) to her. She is fine with it, so don't worry."

I had mentioned that he should probably let me know if he and Lela get serious before I book my flight, as I don't want to come down as scary ex-girlfriend for this poor girl who has no idea who I am or why I'm visiting. I feel guilty - as usual - because I have no idea what's going on. I think J really wants to get back together, but how is that even possible?

1:07 p.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones