Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Braless and eating chicken salad

My hair is still wet from my shower.

I've had a slow morning getting up and about today. Last night was really fun. It was a great group of people to hang out with, and everyone seemed to be in a similarly adventurous mood.

I finally got to meet J, C's "boyfriend", and he was nothing at all like I expected, although I have no idea what I expected. L too, although I honestly don't think I exchanged two words with her - I'm not sure why, she seemed nice. I did kiss her, though.

I think we all had a good time. That's what Saturday nights are supposed to be like - random, fun, and unpredictable.

So far this morning all I've done is lay on the couch, drink water, and watch terrible shows on MTV. Oh wait, I also watched the last episode of Sex and the City for the second time. The first time I watched it I was with a few folks who'd never seen the show before EVER and kept asking me questions through the whole thing. Yeah, that was how I wanted to enjoy the last episode - filling in plot from six years ago. But this time I was alone, stoned, hydrated, with my puppy on my lap so it was perfect.

Hmm...there's a lot of other stuff I want to say but I need some more time to think it through. I'm not sure.....

But I know that after a year in a long distance relationship I am absolutely STARVED for physical contact. I think affection of any sort is highly necessary right now. I've been locked so tight inside myself that I forgot how good it feels to roll around on the floor giggling and hugging a friend. Or anyone, really.

I really feel like this is a whole new time for me - everything seems to be going so well and some part of me keeps remembering how all those months where I hesitated to break up with my girlfriend, I kept thinking that maybe once I finally did it my life would really start to seem real here, not so disjointed.

And now, with the job the way it is, the friends, the family, even trips planned and a wedding coming up, maybe I was right?

God I hate to be this cheesy. Something about a blank screen makes me want to pour my heart out.

12:49 p.m. - 2004-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones