Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angry

Why do people have to be SO ANNOYING.

After my fabulous mood all day yesterday, my great mood this morning (despite the fact that it's Monday) I come into work all bright eyed and bushy tailed. Then I get slammed repeatedly with annoying, obnoxious "sorry if this is harsh" type e-mails that make me want to just shut my computer off, get my coat, walk out into the beautiful sun, and fucking drive AWAY.

Friends who don't know when to keep their fucking mouths shut, parents who are snippy, stupid guys who feel they have every right to be patronizing. AGH.

My horoscope from several weeks ago that keeps me calm with I need it: "Neighbors and associates seem unusually negative. What's their problem, anyway? As far as you're concerned, these are times of inspiration and plenty. Follow your natural impulses and go with grace."

I wish I wasn't so easily affected by other peoples' moods. Or I wish I had gotten at least ONE positive message from someone today - not the bombardment of negativity. FUCK YOU if you felt like irritating me today, I'm not going to let it work - you all belong as far removed from my life as possible, which is where you're going to be.

By the way, no one who knows about this journal is one of these people so no worries.

I think that whole "let's be friends" thing that you play with your ex is horseshit. I think it should be more like "let's talk in a year. Til then, BYE!"

Quote: "'I know what I like'
'You have no idea. You blindly obey every impulse because you think that makes you a free spirit. What will it be tonight? A tart? A private view? A musical? A trash bestseller? Sparkling wine served with its vintner's assurance that it is every bit as good as champagne for half the price and none of the effort? You are a slave to advertising, to fashion, to habit, and to the media. You like to call yourself a free man but you are bound by rules of which you know nothing.'
He did not speak to me again."

- Jeanette Winterson "Art & Lies"

I love that book.

"'Loneliness is the human condition. Cultivate it. The way it tunnels into you allows your soul room to grow. Never expect to outgrow loneliness. Never hope to find people who will understand you, someone to fill that space. An intelligent, sensitive person is the exception, the very great exception. If you expect to find people who will understand you, you will grow murderous with disappointment. The best you'll ever do is to understand yourself, know what it is that you want, and not let the cattle stand in your way.'"

-Janet Fitch, "White Oleander"

11:39 a.m. - 2004-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones