Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

White Zinfandel

Entry #3

I'm so wiped out. I didn't eat anything all day, I'll have to take care of that in a few minutes.

But first, a glass of crap wine to soothe my driving-home nerves. Even in suburbia Massholes drive like...well...Massholes. Endless honking, getting the finger from a soccer mom on my left, getting cut off by a Hummer on the right. I liked the days when a hummer was just a blow job. Why make it a big stupid tank that normal people try to drive down tiny Boston streets.

Although, gotta say it, this place beats New Orleans about a million to one in the brains department.

I'm so tired after work and I didn't do anything at all today. Not.One.Goddamn. Thing.

I came home and Bailey was particularly whiney - maybe because she was left at my parents house instead of our house, but she just now stopped running around screaming her head off. It was so annoying but I tried to let it run its course, rather than yell. The last thing she wants on a Friday afternoon is to hear Mommy screaming at her.

Friday. When I was young (by that I mean my pre-working days) Friday meant start drinking at 3 and stay hammered till dawn, doing anything and everything to have a good answer to the question "what did you do this weekend" when Monday rolled around.

Now, Friday night means TV and sleepy time. Even now I can feel my eyes closing and my head nodding. I'll need to drink this glass of crap wine and eat some food, maybe then I'll have the energy to do something besides drool.

I wish J was here. I'd love to spend some quality time with him. I can remember pretty well how he feels, but it's been so long.

J.C., this guy I've been sleeping with off and on since Nov of 2002 has been calling me the past few weekends to try to set something up - "something" means he'll come by my place, we'll pretend to make small chat, my dog will attack him, he'll yell, then we'll have sex. Either on my couch or in my bedroom.

Our relationship works well for both of us - we rarely talk and when he does talk all I hear is white noise. But I've been avoiding him since I broke up with my girlfriend. C had the idea that it's probably no fun anymore because now that I'm single I'm allowed to have sex with JC.

Cheating is something I'm against, but I was in a particular situation that allowed for it, so I took advantage. A lot.

Anyway, last night I called J.C. and left him a message that we should get together sometime. I"m not sure why. I guess it's one of those things where I don't want to burn the bridge, it's too handy, but I don't want him right now. I'll need him in future.

Oh yeah, the other thing - he doesn't eat pussy! I mean, what the fuck? I have met at least three or four guys since I moved up here that say they will not eat pussy. Are you kidding me? I didn't care so much with J.C. at first because I had my girlfriend and our whole deal was all about oral. But J.C. solo will not be enough - I either have to find a fuck friend with the whole mix, or find another girl to keep me happy.

I'm so tired. I wish this was Cabernet or Merlot, not White Zin, but I'm taking from my parent's wine cellar and I don't want to take any of the good stuff. They'll know in a second and I can't afford to replace it!

5:29 p.m. - 2004-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones