Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2007!

62 days later and I'm STILL constantly thinking about Britney Spears. That girl is toxic y'all!

When I found I/we/they...uh...when I found out that my sister in law - Kristin, remember her? - was pregnant, I made a list of three things that I wanted to accomplish before The Birth Of My N...not so fast, I'll tell you the sex in a minute. Those three things were:

1.) Get my driver's license.
Yes, exactly, HELLO it's been THREE YEARS, could you maybe get that taken care of, hmm?

2.) Get a new job.
Technically I started looking long before conception but this resolution (if you want to call it that) is really more about making sure I didn't pussy out and stay at my craptacular job any longer than I already had.

3.) And finally, number three, the one that cannot be crossed off the list but is also going to remain private. It's a personal goal, nothing to do with my weight, and it's a valuable one as well.

ANYway. Status on resolutions:

1.) Accomplished: November 16, 2006.

2.) Accomplished: I start my new job on January 16, 2007.

3.) A work in progress.

I'm feeling pretty fucking good about knocking two significant things of my endless To Do: Life As An Adult list.

Christmas and New Year's were lovely, thank you for asking. I took an extremely well-timed week off between the holidays and did nothing. Lots of Tivo and time spent patting Bailey. The most industrious thing I did all week was email my letter of resignation to my boss. Woo! Nothing says, "Happy New Year" like resigning from your job in your pajamas with a mug full of Bailey's.

Which makes me wonder why I am not currently in my pajamas with a mug full of Bailey's? I mean, christ, Friday is my last day. I should be stealing office supplies and photo copying my butt.

(Maybe I have already done one of those two things but SHHH! don't tell and also you can't prove anything.)

(TWO BAGS full already and I still have three days left!)

(I have an excuse, though, as my New Job provides me with an OFFICE (this seems important so I'll say it again) an OFFICE which I will be forced to fill with items of my choosing. Rather than sticking various pictures to my cubicle walls with Mounting Square for Fabric Walls, courtesy of Scotch Brand.)

2007 will be a very interesting year for me and for my family as well. There will be lots of changes and things to get used to - personally I have my new job to look forward to, but my parent's are also moving into a new home that they're having built, and sometime either in early or mid-May there will be a whole new member of our family: my brother's daughter. (My niece and my parent's first granddaughter - unless you count Bailey which everyone sort of does.)

And so even though it has been 62 days since my last entry I hope to update more frequently, or maybe I'll just move to another location, who knows?

11:26 a.m. - 2007-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones