Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random

I weighed myself again today and I've gained back a few pounds. I knew I shouldn't have weighed myself, I had a feeling it was not going to be pleasing, but I figured I should be fair. Obviously if I'm gaining back weight I need to be aware of the behaviors that are hurting me.

This week it was definitely alcohol. I could do more walking too, but I've been 100% loyal to the diet except for the alcohol. So goodbye wine and vodka, at least until my birthday. Well, with the exception of the fabulous Sex party that I'm going to on Saturday night. I imagine drinking might happen there too - how can you not drink at a Sex party?

It's only a few pounds but I think a few gallons of wine probably equals a few pounds. I just got lazy again, I guess.

This is a good wake up call.

Last night we gave our landlord a letter telling him that we plan to move, and politely asking if we could get out of our lease August 1st instead of September 1st. We know he let his last tenant leave early so we're hoping he'll be just as lenient with us. We just don't like having to compete with the ten million incoming college students in September.

Cross your fingers that he lets us do our thing. It would be nice to leave on good terms.

I got the new Augusten Burroughs and so far it's really good. I've laughed out loud a couple of times already and I'm only a third of the way into the book.

I bought my brother a copy for his birthday too. But I wasn't cheesy and decided to get a separate copy for myself, rather than risk spilling mustard on part of his birthday gift.

9:01 a.m. - 2006-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones