Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long Day

This has got to be the longest day in the history of longass work days.

I can't believe it's only 3:40! I've done work, I've read blogs, I've talked to people, I've called people, I've talked to Professor K twice already...

I even got in my car and drove around in the beautiful heat, purchasing doggie bags (not the good kind of doggie bags, with food inside, rather the more practical kind of doggie bags that are used after food is consumed by doggie), and listening to good warm weather music. The day just Will.Not.End.

So I'll blog about it!

The affair thing my friend has become somewhat ridiculous. Every day there's a new high or low - a few days ago she was showing me different rings that she liked online and emailing them to her boyfriend, today she was talking about creating distance between herself and him, and discussing the vacation that she's taking next week with her husband and children. It's just kind of schizophrenic.

I have found myself in the position of giving relationship advice, which feels silly. She's twice my age but takes my opinion and experience very seriously. It feels good to be trusted and relied on, but at the same time I have to wonder, "Why would she listen to ME?"

I get exhausted just listening to how full her plate is, and I'm relieved to go home to one man, no kids, and fairly easy to please pets.

I'm looking forward to this weekend as we'll be going up to Vermont for the first time since October. It's very satisfying that the last time I was up there I was a size 14 that felt hideous and ate half a gallon of mint chocolate chip ice cream in one sitting. This time the weather should be beautiful and I'll be feeling much more confident and loveable.

We'll only get the weekend but it will be so great to just get away from the normal routine. It's so quiet up there, especially during the non-ski-season months. I'm really looking forward to it, and I know Professor K is too since it was his suggestion.

Well, it's 3:50 now and the day still isn't over. Boo!

3:39 p.m. - 2006-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones