Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vermont

I'm back!

Vermont was so totally amazing and quiet and relaxing, as it always is, that returning home to The Compound and ceiling-busting Johnny Cash was something of a disappointment.

I am not engaged. Sorry to disappoint the hundreds of..uh...the one person who thought that might be the situation.

HOWEVER.

My ring is currently living in the city of Boston. She will not be mine until some time between today and twelve months from today, but she will be mine. I know kinda sorta what she looks like, and I know how much she cost.

And based on that informaton I cannot WAIT to get her on my finger.

Professor K dun good. And in keeping with his newfound level of responsibility, rather than maxing out his credit cards and purchasing the ring immediately, he has decided to save as much cash as he can and pay a chunk of it with that. Then he'll max out a credit card. Woo!

I'm actually okay with this. At first I was pouty-pants, thinking, "A YEAR?" but then, when I got further details, I realized that I always told him I'd rather wait longer for a better ring. So...I made my diamond-loving bed, I'd better sleep in it.

I love him SO MUCH! As we drove home tonight we got close to the city and were looking down on it and I said, "My ring lives there" and he smiled and squeezed my hand and replied, "Yes it does".

Anyway, back to Vermont.

The weather was pretty amazing and we did tons of hiking and playing outside. Today we took Bailey to a lake that's on the mountain and threw her ball for her so she could swim in the water, play fetch, and poo and pee to her hearts content. It was awesome. Nothing makes me feel happier than when Bailey is happy.

We ate tons of good food and drank a lot of good wine. Last night we rented some movies and drank and had a ton of sex. Something about crisp mountain air makes you very horny, and then makes you sleep very well.

Now we're home safe and anticipating another week of work. My boss will be on vacation this whole week so it should be a little bit more relaxing than usual.

I'm not quite ready for the weekend to be over, though, so I'm thinking Vermont incense, Vermont candles, a soft couch or bed, and a sexypants movie. Sound good?

9:33 p.m. - 2006-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones