Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kissing? Have you heard of it?

This diaryland thing is, like, stressful.

Yo.

I actually have to WRITE stuff? And I totally can't write all the gories that I want because now I feel guilty or worried that someone will find it.

Fuckers.

Anyway, whatevs.

I had sex last night! Really good sex! And I was getting all nervous-like cause we hadn't done it in ALMOST TWO WEEKS. Which, frankly, is unacceptable. We have no kids and we're still young, we should be doing it constantly.

We've added this new element to the routine called "kissing" and it totally rocks! Have you tried this? It's actually quite a nice beginning, versus the ripping-off-pants strategy we usually employ.

So yeah, kissing. It does a body good!

Um. Remember how I talked about the plan to drink with Professor K's friends last Friday? And how there was at least one kid who mayyyyybbbbbeeee didn't like me?

Yeah, he hates my guts. He didn't SAY anything to me about it, or anyone else (that Professor K knows about), but he deliberately and quite obviously did not acknowledge my presence once. I mean we would literally be standing in a circle of five people and he would look at everyone, straight in the face, except me. And I stared at that mofo like a hawk waiting for him to look at me. Nope, not once.

Professor K doesn't give a shit, which was my only concern, so who cares. But it was still odd. I guess I'm not the fabulously-popular Perfect Girlfriend that I thought I was.

Seriously, though? The guy is gay. Not that there's anything wrong with that, but he blatantly waxes his eyebrows and he brought a GUY to the party. A guy who also looked gay. So..yeah...I figure he hates me in PART because of the Jimmy Buffet thing
~snicker~
but MOSTLY because he's jealous and wants to slam Professor K's ass.

Also? On this douche's MySpace page? ALL Of his pictures are from college. Like you can clearly read the digital date on the pictures and it's always 2000. SIX FUCKING YEARS AGO!!! Who uses six year old pictures as examples of their current life? Unless you're 56 and using pictures from when you were 50. But even then, still lame. Am I right?

Hmph.

I have an excitement this weekend. I thought I was going to be a part of the Brother O'Professor K's 21st birthday extravaganza. I was excited, in part, because I thought it would be funnish to revisit 21-year-old style drinking. BUT! I realized, after much hashing and hemming and hawing (and smoking), that I SHOULDN'T BE THERE! Little M (the brother) would most likely want to spend the evening with his brother, not his brother and his brother's girlfiend. So I talked to Professor K about it and he was all "Wuh? Uh? Okay. Good idea."

THEN! He showed me an email that Little M had sent him about his birthday and it was blatantly clear that not only was I not in the picture on the drinking thing, but I wasn't even technically invited to the family dinner! Which Professor K had sort of made me think I was.

SO! I have the weekend to myself. And I wasn't even pissed about the little detail flubs. Thank God I thought about the whole thing, though. Gah, I would have felt like such a loser if I hadn't found out till after.

Little M WILL be spending that night at our apartment since we're Boston-adjacent. I'm fixing up the guest room for him and washing bedding and shit. I have to remember to clean the toilet for sweet-smelling pukes, and possibly put a bucket under the bed in the guestroom.

Hee.

Anyway, the point is that Saturday afternoon, evening, and a chunk of Sunday are mine. (Professor K has to drive Little M back up to Maine after he wakes up at..hmm...3 p.m. on Sunday?) I always enjoy an opportunity for alone time so it should be fun.

I told my boss about it and she was all "Shoot! If I wasn't spending time with my boyfriend this weekend I could come over and drink with you!"

And I kind of got excited about that. Yes, our relationship is totally work inappropriate but we would make AWESOME outside-work friends. Plus I have no girlfriends to go drinking with anymore. I don't usually go out drinking but every once in a while I get a hankering (hee!) for a girl's night throw down. And I have one girl who lives in New York, so that's no good, and...wait...all my potential drinking buddies live in New York!

Fuck.

So...my 40-something boss is about to become my drinking buddy.

We're making a plan that the next time Professor K goes out of town she's gonna come over and we'll get sauced. Woo!

You should have seen Professor K's face when I told him the plan. He got all gray and worried looking. Somehow her questionable behavior is catching, or something. Whatevs. I need my drinking friends! I'm no kinds of old yet (shut up) and I'm NOT pregnant and I'm NOT married and I've gotta get in my fun times while I can. Cause after witnessing the horror that is early motherhood this past weekend I can only say that FREEDOM! FREEDOM! Enjoy it while you've got it, folks. Cause once you're all knocked up and baby-carrying it's kind of the end of the road for a while when it comes to the crazy nights.

And when I'm ready to pop out some kids I want to do it right and be responsible and substance-free (do I have to give up the pills? REALLY?).

So yeah. Party! Woo! Maybe sometime in the next few months! Of course, now that I've seen Professor K's "Concerned" face he might coincidentally never go away again.

That's not true. Despite his concern I'm sure he wouldn't try to stop me from having fun. I hope he wouldn't. He has plenty of drinking buddies around here, a product of never freaking moving from New England EVER.

Work-related things are now happening so I'd been go.

12:21 p.m. - 2006-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones