Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fat Bottom Girl

I did not get adequate time for bloggy blogging and reading of the bloggy blogs at work today. Boo!

I was doing this thing...what's it called again?

Oh yes, working.

Boo!

In an effort to be Responsible Carly I decided to actually get all the work off my desk before I leave work at 3:00 pm on Friday afternoon. Like, everything. Even the awful things that I never do.

And you know what I have discovered? That doing lots of work creates lots of extra work. Like, in the form of "oh gee, maybe I should look into this..." which turns into MORE work when it is discovered that there are lots of THINGS that need LOOKING INTO.

Also, interruptions. Lots and lots of them. Please random old guy, do not stop by my desk and ask me how I like my new "digs". I do not know what a dig is. Also? This paper and pen that I have? And this computer into which I am typing things? That is actually, shockingly, taking concentration. Also? You are the eighty eightiest random old man to ask me about my "digs". Like, for serious.

Not Receptionist Guy and I now have a running count of how many geeks say "Beam me up Scotty" at the revolving door, how many ask about the new "digs", and how many combine the two. People are repetitive. So very repetitive.

Even me. See up there, I just used the word "repetitive" twice. But at least I did not say "Beam me up Scotty".

In addition to work being very worky this week I am now wearing GIANT PANTS. I am sad about that. Can we all just get together and LOSE WEIGHT for christs sake? Please. I know, I know, that is my hand in the Ruffles bag. And yes I did get pumpkin pie with my lunch (mmmm pumkin pie) but my body feels winter a comin' and is expanding for hibernation. Help me! I have reached fat bottom.

Heh. Like instead of rock bottom? Fat bottom? Shut up, I'm clever.

We have a bag of Dill Pickle chips in the cabinet. We have hotdogs, we have pepperoni, we have beer. We do not have any lettuce. I both love it and hate it when Professor K does the grocery shopping.

The Sox are losing and so I hear the strains of the Deer Hunting video game thingy from the living room. Time to go tie one on!

5:56 p.m. - 2005-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones