Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trekkies at Work

Somebody just sprayed what I can only assume was an ENTIRE BOTTLE of Febreeze in their office. The air is apparently blowing in my direction because I now have the Febreeze headache from hell.

Considering that the rugs are brand new and the furniture is brand new, what for did she need anti-stink?

It reminds me, as only scents can do, of my apartment in New Orleans where the only cleaning supply we regularly used was Febreeze. The place was filthy but it smelled delicious. Like Febreeze and incense.

Thirty minutes till it's Friday night and that is definitely a good thing.

Our new ultra-secure revolving door is a source of great hilarity for myself and the guy that sits at the reception desk. [I do not say "receptionist" because he was not the receptionist before we moved and he was just plunked at that desk for lack of another warm body.] Every time someone goes through the door they say "Beam me up Scotty". Geek after geek says it and then chortles at their delightful sense of humor, looking at us and waiting for us to appreciate the joke. Seeing as Not-Receptionist guy and I both sit closest to the revolving door we have repeatedly marveled at the uncanny ability of every single geek to say the same thing.

Finally Not-Receptionist Guy clued me in: "It's just all the Trekkies that work here". And just like that the mystery was solved.

I work in a Trekky Facility.

I'm surprised they don't whip out light sabers and start charging the door, or try to mind meld with it. Wait, I'm mixing up my scifi burns aren't I? Professor K wouldn be so disappointed in me.

Editor's Note: The King Of Inappropriate just grabbed one of our freebee back massagers [plastic four-legged doohickeys] and started rubbing it all over my back. This is the same man that will frequently do pushups while talking to you - just lean up against the nearest desk/chair/wall and start pumping away like a lunatic. I object.

4:28 p.m. - 2005-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones