Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Okay, I'm Just Human

What does it mean when I get a "blocked referrer" to my diary? Cause all of a sudden it's happening quite frequently. Like every few hours or so. And uh...it scares me.

STRANGE PERSON WHO IS BLOCKING YOUR REFERRER SO I CAN'T SEE WHO YOU ARE - TELL ME WHO YOU ARE!!! The message light on my phone is on red so I must have a message. But I haven't checked it. It must be one of those douchebags that calls me to say stupid things. Right?

Speaking of douchebags, I realized something yesterday and it makes me smarter just thinking about it. We don't use voice mail at my old fashioned workplace - the v.m. system only turns on during non-work hours. Which means that if someone calls me when I'm away from my desk I only get a paper message. A PAPER message - something that can be thrown away without acknowledgement. I have begun Operation Throw Away My Messages From People That I Don't Want To Talk To. Am I smart or WHAT?

I love Howard Stern. Love Love Love him. He's funny and his show is funny and he says stuff that makes me laugh every single morning on my way to work. And I am like super stoic sad going-to-work girl so anyone who can get me to crack a smile deserves a lifetime of blowjobs.

There was a time when I would write two entries a day in this thing. And lately I hate everything I put in here, it's so boring and dumb. I guess I'm on an even keel and there's nothing interesting about even.

Snideblonde's last thought today (last night?) got me thinking - I'm going to work on forgiving myself for being human. Every.Single.Day. It's a big idea but a great one.

9:41 a.m. - 2005-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones