Long Story Short

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blizzards a'comin

Wanna talk snow? Thirty to forty inches by tomorrow.

That's some crazy shit.

Luckily I spent my last few hours of freedom getting in some much-needed and very satisfying girl time. We browsed at Crate & Barrel and I got the most perfect wine glasses.

We browsed at Sephora and somehow I managed to keep my credit card in my purse. We ate an Atkins-friendly lunch and just talked, the way girls do.

Now, finally, I am ready for some hardcore snowed-in couple time. Wine, food, blinds up to watch the snow, and new heaters! Our lovely landlord bought us two oil filled space radiators because our main heat system is f.u.c.k.e.d up and he doesn't want us, or our pets, to freeze to death. And these new badboys work! We will be warm throughout our lovely blizzard.

Things are good today and tomorrow the Patriots play while we attempt to dig out. What a cozy weekend. Right now I'm just fighting the urge to get my drink on now. But I've got some trashy magazines and a good book so that ought to keep me occupied until it's time to crack a bottle and get out the new glasses.

Happy Blizzard everyone! Stay warm and close to someone you love.

5:19 p.m. - 2005-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bettyford
littlelizzi
singlegirl
yelayna
yeahimadork
bathtubmary
whystinger
wicked-sezzy
d1mndn3r0ugh
goldieknox03
alicefalls
dukkha-tanha
toejam
kelsi
rachelliz
kristintracy
robotheart
rdhdprincess
unclebob
justjones